Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Extremely Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beds were terribly uncomfortable, breakfast tasted like cardboard and stale. Toilet kept wanting to overflow, and very low water pressure. Will never stay at a Hampton again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n j

close to event I registered for.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place was clean, it could have a better feel to it if the rooms had nicer flooring. That grey rug was not pleasant to look at or feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: + cleanliness + continental breakfast + continental breakfast staff
Cons: - room a/c unit - bathroom ventilation - hotel's online description (hottub/spa ?)
Location: + dicarlo's pizza!!!
pros + cleanliness + continental breakfast + continental breakfast staff cons - room a/c unit - bathroom ventilation - hotel's online description (hottub/spa ?) nearby + dicarlo's pizza!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
The hotel was close to downtown, historical and shopping areas. We even got to West Virginia, just across the bridge, to do some sightseeing and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decision on short notice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Recommend and that's it. More people would comment if you did not push them for details here btw.
5 out of 5
by JOAnn E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Perfect for our visit

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
We prefer to stay at this hotel when we visit our son at the university there. It's always nice. We don't spend much time in the hotel, so don't have much opportunity to utilize the amenities, but it's always clean, comfortable, and pleasant, and you can't beat the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Thomas

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was freezing!