Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, stylish, close to university

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Had a good experience here. Room was comfortable, shower/sink had good temperature control. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel staff friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 12, 2018
traveling and just needed a room for the night, staff was very friendly, the room was clean. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Comfortable bed, but smoking stinks!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This is a newer, clean hotel. Staff was okay, not super friendly, but decent enough. Bed was super comfortable and we slept pretty well, but.... this is not a smoke-free hotel, so although we had a smoke free room, well, cigarette smoke respects no walls and it was quite disgusting. If you a super sensitive to cigarette smoke, you might want to find another hotel. Perhaps it's time for Ohio to catch up with the smoke free establishment laws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Carlisle, OH

Great Value/Great Location to Franciscan U.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Franciscan University. New and clean. Helpful, responsive staff.
Cons: No snow in April, please.
Location: We stay here because of our students at Franciscan University. It's two minutes door-to-door.
The hotel tends to be less expensive than the other properties on the street. It is two minutes from the campus of Franciscan University, and just can't be beat for location and value. Everything is clean, and well-cared for. The staff is available and very responsive to requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stubenville, OH

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Stayed because of work. Was a nice hotel with good staff. WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Friendly helpfull staff. Very clean hotel. plenty of towels and bedding for everyone!They had a contruction crew staying at the hotel and provided booties to keep the hotel clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
We stay one night. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The breakfast was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific, until breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Rooms, lobby, and evening staff were fantastic. The free breakfast left a lot to be desired. No bacon,.eggs or other protein. One chafing dish with biscuits and gravy. There was a pancake machine that the staff had not bothered to set up. I asked if it was broken and they said, no, they could set it up if I wanted to wait for 15 min for pancakes. No thanks, I'll take the bland waffles but why in the world would the people setting up the breakfast just skip this machine???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Orbitz
Friendly and efficient staff. Facility fine. Situated with fantastic view of the Ohio river. Get river side room.