Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good quality for small town hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Property was clean, good condition and relatively updated (eg carpet was newer) but dated in design (eg low ceilings, small bathroom). Comfortable. Staff was outstanding in terms of nice and responsive -- exactly what you expect in small town midwest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub that was available til midnight for adults.
Maid service only every other day. We stayed two nights that fell between that fell in between so room was not serviced. Our sink was clogged and VERY slow to drain. No one was able to fix it on the weekend so we really could have used cleaning in between.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient Location- clean and quiet stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient
Cons: handle on water faucet was loose
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants right next door.Easy access to gas stations, grocery and drug stores. The hockey rink was close by.
We went for hockey games, checked in easily and enjoyed a nice clean and quiet room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was immaculate and room was too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisc rapids, wisc

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very very pleasant personnel needed a late checkout no problem they said they come possibly clean all the rooms right away in the morning anyway. Would stay there again if we would ever be in wisc Rapids again. Nice pillows
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was awesome and the hotel was very clean and inviting. Americinn should be proud of the Rapids property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I stayed here while in town for a family reunion. The staff was extremely helpful when my original room was changed to a different type of room due to a faulty air conditioner. The front desk personnel worked to make sure my children and I were put in a room that would comfortably fit the 5 of us. They were very flexible, understanding and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, WI

Nicely updated

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Only objection was the smoking area being at the entrance of the hotel. As a non-smoker, I didn't appreciate having to walk thru a group smokers.
Location: Near a variety of restaurants.
Overnight stay for a soccer tournament. Hotel was booked with various groups, weddings etc. but for the most part quiet & clean. Nice hot breakfast included with fair amount of seating for guests. Room very comfortable and inviting with microwave, refrigerator & coffee pot. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room lay out. Very nice breakfast included.
Cons: Elevator to second floor. My friend is scheduled to have hip surgery and 2nd floor was a struggle.
Rooms was great! Breakfast was awesome! Everything was very clean! Very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Staff very helpful and friendly, good warm breakfast and very quite rooms Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Kay from West Allis, WI, USA

Definitely better than average

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Although the AmeriInn is on a busy street, it is set far enough back from the street so that noise is not a problem. And the other guests were quiet. The room had a medium-sized desk with a comfortable chair, two beds with extra pillows, a large TV that worked well. It smelled clean and was a little more spacious than other Wisconsin motels where I have stayed for the same price or a higher price. It was a good value.