Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc

Good value

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel was fine for the money we payed. Nothing fancy. The door to the room was hard to close and was not very sound proof. No elevator either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great stay at a great place! The outside doesn't look like much, but the inside has been well renovated and is very nice! They took an older, existing hotel and revamped it beautifully. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in! There was some noise that could be heard through the walls - neighboring room's occupant was a restless sleeper i think, and I could hear them moving around at night as well as the toilet above us flushing. But nothing excessive. I probably wouldn't have heard any of it if it weren't for my insomnia. Wonderful housekeeper as well! I left a note requesting specifics (no vacuuming, more Kleenex, etc) and they obliged and even responded with a note. Slight hiccup at check-in but was remedied satisfactorily. Great location too! My kid had a 2 day music event at UWSP and this Baymont was in the perfect location for our weekend! Literally 4 minutes from the UWSP NFAC building. Easy to get in and out of, lots of dining and shopping options and comfortable beds. Only thing I wish differently, was knowing there was vending available on site! Didn't see it on the floor map on the room door so had no idea they had vending machines. Will book there again if the need arises in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what I needed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only spent one night and didn't have the breakfast so can't review that. Was located close to where I needed to be. My only complaint would be that the mattress was a bit soft for me. Otherwise I was happy with my stay. Room was very nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Gross, dirty hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was cheap so I shouldn't expect a lot, and I didn't. But, I do expect a clean shower, not one with dark hairs in it (I'm blonde), hairs on the bottom, hairs and dirt stuck on the shower wall. Also, FYI they have three floors and no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in a lot of motels in smaller communities over the years. This one was, by far, the best of the lot! You can tell they go out of their way to take care of the little things, which is important to me. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean, and there were no issues! No doubt I would recommend them, stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Friendly and modern

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Manager friendly and attractive electronic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Conveniently close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable with very nice linens. The room has a separate area from the bed to lounge or work.
Very friendly staff. They were able to give me a later check out time to accommodate my afternoon meeting time so I wasn't left with hours of waiting. The room was very clean and well equipped. The king size bed was very comfortable. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Anne

very clean and comfortable, near everything

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I even checked the ceiling fan and it was clean. I wanted to stay another night, so..... comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Dharmesh couldn't do enough for us.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel extremely helpful in making our stay comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UWSP Graduation!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice last minute reservation we were able to get. The room was very comfortable.