Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal CANADA

Nicest Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: I dont know
Location: Did not do much but work
The swimming pool and spa were very clean and the water temperature perfect, the staff extremely friendly and a great service. NI will recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Understaffed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here several times over the years hoping it'd improve. The sole, overworked desk clerk must set up & restock the breakfast area including hot items even when entire sports teams stayed there, monitor pool & hot tub issues, do laundry, assist the sole housekeeper & respond to guest needs in addition to check ins & outs. Ridiculous & frustrating. We like Bestwestern but are done with this one!
3 out of 5
by Angela

My Stay in Plover

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is just average. It has everything you'd need, with the exception of peace and quiet. The walls are paper thin, as are the ceilings. I could hear the arrival of the person (or elephant?) above me the moment he set foot in the room, and each time he lumbered to the bathroom. I could also hear the toilet flush. And on the subject of bathrooms, mine had a shower with a clogged drain...so I skipped the shower idea, not wanting to stand in two inches of water. On the plus side, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room thermostat was easy to use, unlike in some hotels. The staff was nice enough, and there was a continental breakfast, which I could smell from my room. But I didn't partake.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Excellent value!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were attracted to this hotel because of the better than reasonable rates and quickly saw that this was a hidden gem. A bit off the beaten path but well worth the extra 3 minute drive. Everyone from housekeeping to the front desk to the business office and to the maintenance staff were all incredibly nice. The hotel was recently renovated and is very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We choose to stay here each time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Great stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was great! Easy to find and very clean and renovated inside. The hot tub was great too! Perfect temp and awesome jets. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with great coffee too. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfy stay!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Newer hotel, nice amenities for the money.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
First room we were given bathroom wasn't cleaned well. That's my only real complaint. We were moved to room next door and all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel. Excellent value for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area could use a few more tables
Beautiful rooms for the price. We booked the family suites. Two large rooms with really nice furnishings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. The pool area could use a good scrub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: nice room space
This hotel is nicely updated. Room not the cleanest hair balls on the floor in the bathroom and found food (alot) in the cracks of the couch. Set the cushions up while we were out for the maid and nothing was done, came back and it was just like we left it. Check in person seemed crabby, occupied.