Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Renovations

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Ongoing renovations, we were unaware of, dirty breakfast area, nonfunctional thermostat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff! Room was spotless! Only problem was the toilet liked to refill water ALOT by itself and made a weird noise! Breakfast was great! Check in and out quick and smooth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oologah, OK

Definitely recommend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Because my daughter and grandson live in Stevens Point so we visit at least a few times a year. We've stayed at 3-4 other hotels and this hotel is, by far, the best one for the price. It was clean, the staff were all friendly & helpful, and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The pool was nice as was the warm breakfast. We were within walking distance of restaurants for supper. The location is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Handy, close to expressway.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great location for travelers using Rt. 51.
Location: Located was excellent, on Division street just south of Rt. 51; variety of restaurants and services nearby.
This hotel is very close to a major exit, Business 51, and was therefore easy to find. The staff were helpful and informed about our arrival, which was later than normal. The continental breakfast was also very nice, fresh, and well maintained. We did not use the pool but noticed an exercise room, very small, but it would be fine if needed. Our room was very clean, nice bathroom (even had a TV). Everything worked as it should, even the TV channel listings were correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We hope that you will come and see us again when your travels bring you back to the Stevens Point area! Warm Regards, Tina V.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lower then average place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Not good enough for the price paid. Comparable to a economy motel in town but with much higher rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not impressed with hotel considering high prices

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The rooms were specious. Typical hotel fare for breakfast, pool was warm and disgusting. Needs to be cleaned. Linen was stained which is nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Not worth the price paid. That is for sure!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location & size of the room
Cons: Staff is not trained properly to answer questions about amenities and local attractions.
Location: UWSP
This place needs common sense headed front desk staff. Lack of management was obvious. I own multiple hotels around the US and one of them being a Country Inn & Suites. This one is in desperate need of a major overhaul. It is making the other hotels within the chain look bad. Good luck guys but I will not stay here again under current conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Accepted pets.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to a wedding.
It was good. More blah blah blah blah blah is that enough. It was a hotel. I slept there. Used the pool. The pool had water which I find attractive in a pool. I liked the hotel a lot and gave a positive review and I'm a writer and I usually get paid two cents a word. Sorry, ranting that I have to put a minimum here when everything else says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean relaxing hotel that was easy to find.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pillows, TV.
Cons: Keep the chaffing dish for hot breakfast sausages hotter. A larger setting chair in the room would have increased its comfort.
Location: Culver's is just across the street.
Room was fresh and clean. TV worked well and the bed was comfortable. They supplied plenty of pillows. Breakfast was okay. I especially liked the glass coffee/tea cups. Coffee was fresh and hot. One area that. Did area that did need improvement was the chaffing dishes for the sausage eggs and potatoes....it was not hot enough. Have oatmeal ready to eat was a nice touch. We'll stay there next time we are in the area.