Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO UWSP

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Close to UWSP and the staff was awesome.
Cons: Better signage for parking lot
Location: UWSP
Staff was very helpful. Was able to answer question on how to get to UWSP and tell me what street to take and where to park. Even gave us a book with thing to do in the area and places to eat :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Days Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we’re looking forward to have you back soon. And yes, we do take your suggestion seriously and will work on improving the visibility as well. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, Wi

Convenient location BUT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Smelled a bit like a gym locker room. Top bedcovers not fresh. Pillow inside cover had stains. Breakfast typical options but coffee not good. Staff was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Christine/Days Inn , Hotel Management
Good morning CK, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that your next stay will be pleasant, the room experience will be equally opposite of how you felt on your last visit. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmwood _Park, Il

needed work in rooms and hall

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to the venue we needed to o to
Cons: more cleaning staff on weekends to meet demands
Location: rover, park and shopping not too far
Shower did not drain; fresh towels were not brought to room on second day despite request, nor was the bed made or garbage can emptied
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Days Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, first, we want to thank you for your feedback. while we wish you had better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and its apparent in this case, we fell short.if you give us a chance to earn back your compliments, we can assure you that your next stay will be pleasant, the room experience will be equally opposite of how you felt on your last visit. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Two Rivers

clean friendly hote

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: the smell in the rooms
Location: we had a family reunion in Rosholt wi, so it was near by
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfy, however it did have a smell when we first went in, we just turned on the air when we left and it seemed better when we returned. this hotel does Not have any pool/hot tub available. but had a continental breakfast which was nice.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Easy access and quiet
Location: Close to the college and downtown area
We got there late and were checked-in in no time. It was nice.
2 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The AC in out room never worked along with when we checked in we had no sheets on our pullout bed.
4 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The sofa was a little worn. It is located near some good restaurants and the local college. Check in was fast and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, iowa

Door didn't close well. Room smelled funny and wet

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Not a great room. Bathroom not very clean. Breakfast was skimpy.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels