Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kind of disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice room but the amenities leave much to be desired. The hot tube was barely warm, paint was peeling from the sides. The pool was dirty with stuff floating in it and one of the lights was almost out of the wall UNDER THE WATER. They didn't have towels and when I asked for some they brought out two.... I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARY from Madison, WI

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and convenient, however, we are not used to sleeping on such firm mattresses! A little more cush would have been welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from La Crosse

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying for Family Weekend at UWSP and my birthday. When we got there it took about 15 minutes to check in, as there was only 1 person working the whole building. Rooms were not cleaned and he had to take care of it. It wasn't his fault, they just need more employees. The hot tub and pool became off limits due to feces in it, this made our family relaxation weekend not as fun. Just not sure that we will stay there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laddie from Sturgeon Bay, WI

Getcher adventure at Econo, oh my!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room door didn't close properly without excessive force, and the hall door wan't much better. 2 burned-out bulbs in room/bath and 3 empty bulb sockets, a shock hazard. TV picture was snowy until I fixed it by tightening the cable. The hotel smell wasn't as bad as some. Shower drain sluggish and water never got hot. Room temp was fine. Barely-adequate facilities, but not super, and I probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dietrich from Minneapolis

Good stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and a good place to stay. Hot tub was not very hot and the bed was very high off the ground but every thing else was fantastic. Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Aurora, IL

Very nice for an economy-priced hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good sized room, nice pool area, and very helpful staff. You can't beat that for an economy-priced motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrell from Milwaukee

Fishing trip

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good size and clean. Pool and hot tub was good.. Didn't know it was pet friendly. A few large dogs on leashes being walked by owners. Needs some yard maintain is under new ownership who is upgrading the hotel. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
You do get what you pay for, but this place is really a great deal. 1)They are in process of fixing the place up, you could tell the bed/head board/carpet was all new. There was work needed in the bathroom and the night stands & tv stand are very well used with some damage. The room was very clean & quiet. 2) The continental breakfast did not look at all appealing, we eat fairly healthfully and could not find anything that look good. the food items were all cheap to feed people, nothing look fresh and yummy-it all looked more like sweetened cardboard. We went to a coffee shop. 3) The pool area was very nice, the pool was cold-but that was fine/ The hot tub was hot. :) The halls and stair wells could use some cleaning/updating. 4) The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. *Great location for us. Great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Stevens Point.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Had an encounter with a fellow guest in the lobby. He was drunk, followed me to my car, talking all the time. Finally, he went away, I then encountered him in the hallway outside the elevator on my floor. He said he couldn't find his room. I got to my room and locked myself in for the night. Didn't even bother with an evening meal. Light next to bed didn't work, shower curtain was falling down. Room was clean. Only noise was from nearby highway and traffic in parking lot. Got a wake-up call that I hadn't requested, luckily I was already up and awake.