Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We arrived and all good since I did order online. We go around to come in by our room well the whole area by the door is glare ice and we have alot of stuff :( so we make it and get into the room and the 10 yr old goes to put some stuff in the mini fridge and noticed the small freezer door is sticking out because there is so much ice build up. Go to use the bathroom and look down and the carpet is all ripped and strands everwhere. The paint touch up in the bathroom sucked to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neillsville, WI

Good rates for the location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Met with friends from the east side of the state for dinner and shoping.
We shared this room with long time friends from the other side of the state. We had a great visit that included dinner, shopping and our stay at your Inn. Room was nice and clean. The fridge did not work, but the football game came in perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have been driving through Stevens Point for 50 plus years and this motel has been there as long as I can remember. It has changed management a few times also. They have worked hard to renovate it and kuddos to them for the job they have done with what they had to work with. You can see there are some things they have tried to cover up but.... I was there for business and this motel is a great price in a great location. It was quiet so sleeping was not a problem. I loved, loved, and loved that the room heater was so quiet. Sometimes motels have room heaters that the fan is so loud it keeps waking you up all night. Not here! Thank you for that. The room was clean but I did have one problem. The TV in my first room was not able to get a signal from the cable connection so no TV. Well I was alone and just really wanted to watch a little TV and relax. There was nobody who could help so the front desk moved me to a room across the hall. A little inconvenient but not the worst thing in the world! I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest!! Thanks for your details review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge in Stevens Point. We love it when people like you notice our hard work and praise them. I will definitely pass down this to our entire staffs. Anytime we are fortunate enough to care for you at our hotel we want to ensure a perfect stay from beginning to end. That certainly includes a deep restful sleep free from any noises. The extra layers in our walls help contribute to a wonderful nights rest every time. Please accept my apologies about TV which has been already taken care by our maintenance staff. We glad that you are coming back and we can't wait to serve you again in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid 56 total. Good room for price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Paid 56 total. Run down condition. Mold in shower. Crumbs on couch in room. Need better cleaningred services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ! Thank you for review us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your needs. We have pass down all issues to our maintenance staff and had been taken care. We hope you will give us another chance to we can demonstrate our great service and quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very outdated and dingy, glad we stayed for one night and didn't have to use the shower! Not sure how much you're supposed to expect for $60 anyways; but some of the lights didn't work and there were makeup marks on the sheets. Plus mold on the sleeper sofa, very displeasing. Don't let the photos confuse you, needs a face lift and standard repairs and updates. Clean sheets, not much to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Nick Bhati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for staying with us and review us. It doesn't matter how much you paid but you should have got it great service and your each penny worth. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your needs. We taken appropriate action to avoid these kind issues in future. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. All of the common areas were clean and tidy. The room could have used a good clean and paint job. It was dusty and I could see old candy/snacks behind the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thanks for taking time to review us. We glad that you enjoyed all our staffs service. Please accept my apologies about paint job. We have taken appropriate action. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great low budget overnight!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: The wasn't much available at the continental breakfast
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay but not some cheap place and this was a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Nick Bhati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking time to review us. I am glad that you have find our place more than what you expected. We have more than continental breakfast but looks like we need to add more varieties to it. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your needs. We hope to serve you again if you are back in Stevens Point Area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was not good the rooms and over all hotel was not clean smells like mold throughout the hotel I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing your disappointment with us. We really appreciate your feedback and business. We have recently remodel our hotel did not counter any mold issues through out the entire hotel. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best appearing on the outside.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room ok, easy to get too from Interstate.
Cons: Outside was messy and dirty. Garbage sitting by the entrance door in back. Sunday morning - Breakfast buffet closed at 9 AM.
When we drove up the outside of this place was quite questionable. There were metal roofing pieces laying in the evergreens, the lawn looked terrible and was really concerned as to what we were walking into. Once inside, the place was ok and the desk staff was welcoming and friendly. That was a positive. Our room was clean and did not smell bad or anything. We were on the pool side and people were in the pool after 10 PM making a lot of noise and the desk clerk went in and told them to get out as it was after 10 and they needed to be quiet. By 10:30 PM it was quiet. Families with young kids could get to sleep. On Sunday morning we went down for Breakfast at 915 and it was all closed down already as it was only open until 9AM. A real disappointment with that. Desk clerk offered fruit if we wanted but nothing else. Overall it was not a bad stay - except for outside conditions and no breakfast. Not the best place for what you have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Nick Bhati, Hotel Management
Hi Plantdt! We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention, we can only improve when we learn of our shortcomings from our guests. This information helps us to address our problem areas and improve on the product and service we provide. I have asked the management to add person for public area to maintain exterior cleanliness. I am sorry about breakfast, we have taken appropriate action and some additional training to avoid this kind a issues in future. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We rally appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again if you are back in Stevens Point area!