Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from La Crosse

The room was nice and clean, but very cold!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Turn on the heat next time.
Location: Near all the things we needed. thanks
We noticed that the rooms were nice and clean. Set up was pleasing, but the rooms were ice cold. Like the rooms didn't have proper heat. We were hoping that it was because they forgot to turn on the heat and not that the heater was broken. We turned on the heat and it warmed up after a couple of hours. Good thing we brought blankets and warm clothes. Suggesting turning on the heat before your guess arrive might be the thing to do next time. Otherwise friendly and helped staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Need to have all facilities functioning. Essential in small town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stevens point, wi

Not bad

Posted Nov 2, 2017
It is an ok place to stay...the door to the room was hard to open and close. The bed was rather worn out, but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything. Centrally located to everything we needed.
Cons: See above.
I was a little disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not up and running due to maintenance. The elevator ride was a little scary. I think cables need to get looked at. When it would slow down to the floor you wanted it screeched really loud. Also our shower head made a really loud noise once we turned on the water. It worked fine...just had an annoying sound. Overall for the price of the room, we were pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff was quite friendly. The building needs some work. It does appear that they are taking steps to improve the hotel though. They had a continental breakfast but the construction crew staying there cleaned that out before 7am. It was not restocked for the rest of us staying there. Once the pool is back in operation I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

overall decent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Allowing the door to constantly being propped open, bed being more comfortable.
Location: shop, restaurants.
Stayed in Stevens Point to visit friends. Bed a big "dip in it" which wasn't very comfortable. Biggest complaint for me would be the guest door to outside was always being propped open by a rock. I left the hotel at multiple times of the day and it was always propped open so who knows who could've entered. It didn't make the place seem very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location bad experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I work in the field of customer service so I have an understanding of how things don't always go the way it should. But the experience I had here was awful and the staff didn't do much to accommodate my needs. I booked the hotel online without being informed that both the pool and hot tub are both down. Which is one of the reasons why I booked there in the first place. It took an army of men to to open up my broken door. Certain amenities in the room were not there, like cups, Kleenex, shampoo and conditioner and only a few towels. The doors to the building were propped open because they were broken making it unsafe environment. The smell of our room was gross. We travele a d very long way and expected what was presented online. We were disappointed in how the staff handled the situation as far as not refunding all of our money even though I was more than polite about it. I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
by Lidalyn

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there because it was inexpensive so you get what you pat for. But it was diffacult to tell which parts of the hotel were renovated or not. The quality of work looks like a teenager did the painting with no experience. There were no bugs thankfully but if you are going to update, then update everything or at least what you do do it correctly. I think we were in a renovated room but change the shower head so it actually sprays decently. Pool was down as they painted the ceiling the weekend we were there but the attendant did give us an additional $20 off. Might look to pay a little more next time and see if you get more for your buck. But if its cheap you want then it works.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

unsavory

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Awful.