Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fantastic Service (Returned Valuable Electronics)

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great experience with this hotel. While the facilities and staff were perfect for our family (with a three year old), it's the hotel staff's honesty and over-and-beyond help that earned our loyalty for as long as we're travelling to Wisconsin Rapids and as long the hotel is there! On our hectic running late day of checkout, we left a $400 personal electronic device. Before we realized we'd left it, we got a call from the hotel. Cleaning staff found it! All they needed to know was how we wanted it returned to us. They overnighted it and we got it back exactly as we left it. I've left a few things in hotels in my life (I can recall 1 gold bracelet and 1 iPod specifically). Nobody has ever found and returned in my items. Someone with less integrity than the staff at Hotel Mead is probably still enjoying them today. This was truly a great experience with Hotel Mead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
only a short overnight stay - breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was very nice.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jonathan

Frequent guest

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I Frequently travel to Wisconsin Rapids for business and after staying at other establishments I'm happy I found the Mead.....The only reason I didn't give all top smiles is the first room I checked into had a terrible odor and I had to change rooms....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great hotel for business stay in the area..

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, and comfortable room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

All I wanted was coffee

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a good conference. The lunch the hotel set up was a nice, basic, make your own sandwich buffet w/ salads.
Cons: ADD A FRIGGING FLOOR LAMP and some coffee condiments.
Location: Didn't really look. Did my business and went home.
I was attending a conference. Before I turned in, I put out a breakfast request for a pot of coffee for 7 a.m. When I awoke the request card way gone but no coffee. Okay, there was a single serve coffee pot in the room so I just made a cup. I drink the stuff for the kick, not the taste. I use lots of cream and sugar. There were three coffee pods but only one package of sugar and creamer. Undaunted, I headed to the restaurant for the $10 breakfast. The eggs were cold, the bacon was coated with congealed fat, and the little, powdered sugar doughnuts looked like they came from a box marked "sale -- day old." At least I finally got my coffee. The room needed work, too. I have never stayed anyplace with less light in the room. I think the room was okay but I can't be sure since it was so dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Best place in rapids

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Terrible food, incredible wifi, meh beds, doubtless better than everywhere else in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Nice hotel for small town.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Longer hours for the restaurant.
Location: The library across the street is a nice place to visit.
Staff were friendly. A lot of activity in the hotel lobby on the night we were there, but the crowd wasn't distracting. We liked the quaint bar in the back. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels