Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good practical hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice clean comfortable room. Great staff. The breakfast was picked over by 8 oclock was my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Laura/GM, Hotel Management
Dear No Trump, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize about breakfast being picked over, we try to keep it coming out as fast as we can. There are times when big groups go through and wipe it out before the next batch of food is ready to bring out. I am going to look into a way of being able to get back up of breakfast ready to go out. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wisconsin

Convenient better than many hotels in the area

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was nice to see a hotel where you could bring dogs it was easy to get around it was nice to have the health club use with the stay the chlorine in the pool area was a little bit strong on the eyes
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Laura/GM, Hotel Management
Dear Champ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed using the health club next door and yes, we certainly are pet friendly! I apologize if the chlorine smell was a bit strong, I will have the maintenance check it immediately. Sincerely, Laura/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central ILL

Real nice place, very clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We liked that the snowmobile trail was accessible right from the parking lot. The rooms are big, the pool and hot tub were in very good shape. A nice hot breakfast. Good security. The desk clerks were very nice,and helpfull. For my taste the bed was too soft,pretty minor thing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Laura/GM, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff hope you had a great time snowmobiling. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and provided great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Laura/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Hopefully we will be having nice weather soon! Sincerely, Laura/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No freakin elevator!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was clean and nice until the crying sleepy rugrats took over the room.
Cons: Build an elevator? Install a fireman's pole to slide down? Personality lessons for staff?
Location: Difficult location to turn into when heading south. Required a U-turn or creative driving to access the lot. Nothing to do in WI Rapids.
Bought a non-refundable room on line for two nights. Arrived in Wisconsin Rapids to find we had a second floor room with NO ELEVATOR. Desk staff said no main floor rooms were available when the parking lot was completely empty. Desk staff was not helpful and watched us load a cart with our luggage only to then tell us there is no elevator. Isn't this illegal in our age of the American Disabilities Act? I have bad knees and had to make multiple trips up and down the stairs to load in and out. This was Thanksgiving and the place was overrun with a family reunion of cretin smoker/drinkers who took over the entire hotel and let their children run amuck. The kids built a fort out of the seat cushions in the lounge area and ran up and down the stairs for hours unattended leaving their toys and food throughout the public areas. They even had a Twister mat on the floor in the entrance way! Comical but completely out of control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotek

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in area for wedding which was down the street. Staff was friendly. Room and hotel was clean. Kids had fun in pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice compliment on our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that the childern had fun in the pool. Myself and my staff hope that you had a great time at the wedding you attended. The next time you are in the area we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would also like to thank you for the great score. Myself and my staff hope that you enjoyed your stay with us this fall. We hope that you were able to enjoy the fall colors. The next time you are in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate out hotel. I would also like to thank you for the nice score. Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean and appreciated.
Location: Wisconsin Rapids offers much to do including hiking, golf, and the casino.
Clean. Comfortable. Nice amenities. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and nice comments about our hotel. We are so pleased that you found so many fun things to do in our area. The next time you are in town, we hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM