Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to high school sporting venue

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Did spend much time in the hotel, we were there for a high school event and it was close to the site. Disappointed there isn't like a grab and go continental breakfast, instead have a store you can buy breakfast items. For the price of the room a continental breakfast should be included.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access To Wine Country

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel. No breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
There was a nice enclosed patio out back with a gazebo, tables and comfy chairs, and a grill. The room was clean, except for the shower curtain, it has a musty smell. Full working kitchen and accessories, plenty of pillows and soft beds. We really loved this place and for the same price as a crappy place just down the road.
5 out of 5
by LaRisa from Lithonia, Georgia

I would & recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The staff was fantastic & very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine other than we were supposed to have 2 beds, and only had 1 bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph,Mighi

Not a good time. No pool .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Towels put in room by housecleaning staff,shouldn't have to do this when on vacation.
Location: The splash pad was the best thing for the kids.
No house cleaning while we were there. Had to go to front desk to get clean towels every night for next day.Had to go get dish soap for dishes none in room. Not a good stay with two grandkids and no pool. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nice room/kitchenette 5 miles south of St. Joseph

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel was situated near the interstate and the local state highway so it was so easy to drive into town.
Location: This hotel is just 5 miles south of St. Joseph, MI in Stevensville. It was so easy to get back and forth from our daily excursions.
This is a newer building and we were the first people to stay in our room on the 3rd floor. There were a couple of minor "punch list issues" like drywall dust in the microwave and coffee maker and a loose connection in the TV/Direct TV cable, however these truly were minor. ALL the staff were lovely, the room was really nice and we loved having the kitchenette- including a pitcher for water in the fridge- really came in handy during this hot, hot weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leoni, MI

Do these hotels pay for Expedia's recommendation?

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination in St.Joseph, MI
We had been camping with no internet access so I decided to call Expedia to set up a hotel near our next destination. After 4 days of sleeping in a tent we were looking forward to a nice relaxing stay before meeting up with family for the rest of our vacation. Unfortunately there was nothing else available that day in the area. The first thing noticed was the filthy/stained carpet at the entrance. then trying to locate someone at the front desk was a constant challenge. Then we find out they no longer have a pool, The satellite reception was horrible, losing signal every few minutes our kids were complaining the whole time trying to watch a movie. The only food options were at additional costs from a snack cart type of thing. The place was under construction so dust and paint fumes were present everywhere, and the finish work was terrible. With Expedia's non refundable booking policy we decided to stay since we were paying either way. I would have preferred to stay at the camp ground again instead...