Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were able to check in a few hours early, as soon as our room was ready. My Mom has a hard time walking and the staff put us in a nice room near the elevator. Everyone was helpful the room was great. We would definitely chose this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Springs, MI

Close to the highway and beaches

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful at showing us where to go in St. Joe and locating good places to eat.
Location: Great beaches, state parks, and eateries around. Located right off the highway.
Great location and a lot to explore near St. Joe and other State Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Everything was wonderful and the front desk was very helpful by assisting us where to visit during our stay. We were also very pleased that we received a nice military discount in which we were not expecting! The only negative thing I have to say is that we stayed for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned at all (we ran out of towels, tp, and we have to take out oru own trash). Other than the housekeeping, very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Spacious rooms. It was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Average Hotel, A little Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2017
I was a little disappointed when I arrived at the hotel as I had high expectations based on customers' reviews. My room had a moldy smell and the hotel looked a little worn out than what appears in photo. Some of the staff looked tired and weren't that welcoming. Yet other staff were friendly. The hotel was just "ok". I would only recommend this hotel for someone looking for a quick, one-night stay that is reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Rose Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything in the hotel was great.
Cons: The hotel is near the freeway so there are a lot of truckers that stay there overnight so you can hear the trucks when they arrive and depart.
Location: Fast food is nearby. McDonald's, Long John Silvers, Burger King, Cracker Barrel.
Our experience was great at this hotel. This was the first time we had stayed there and its was well worth it. We stayed in a room with an in-room jacuzzi and it made our stay that much better. The staff was very friendly and personable and were always willing to help. Upon arrival in the late afternoon, we were greeted and was in our room within 5 minutes. The room was big and very clean. The continental breakfast was delicious and the staff was very personable and polite. We will definitely stay here again.