Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swanton, OH

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was quiet with minimal road noise from expressway traffic. Bathroom floor tile grout was loose or missing in spots making tiles wobble but that can be fixed easily. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Bad Hampton: Problems in and out and continuing

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Typical Hampton Inn: nice bed and linens.
Cons: The management here appears to be very lax. Everyone is polite but incompetent.The breakfast baked goods were dry, almost inedible.
Location: Lots in St. Joe and up the coast
When we arrived at 3:45 pm, our room was not ready. We waited close to an hour before we were able to enter for night #1 of our 2 night stay. The staff said "We were totally booked last night, and many people have not yet left their rooms," so evidently the cleaning crew was behind schedule. We left our room at 9:30 am on the second day. When we returned at 9 pm that same night, our room had not been cleaned nor were there any clean towels. I asked the desk clerk what was up, and he said he didn't know but would give us some clean towels. I followed him to the door of the laundry area, where he discovered all the towels were still sitting in the hotel dryers. He said he'd bring linens to our door, which he did (but only 3 bath towels, no face cloths or hand towels). Again, he was very polite and advised us to speak with the manager in the morning. When we were checking out the next morning, I spoke with a woman who said "I'm not the regular manager. I'm a 'task manager,' and I'm here because we know there've been problems." She offered to comp my two night stay, but then advised me that, since I booked through Expedia, it might take as long as two weeks for refunds to show up on my Visa card. Instead and since I was a Hilton Honors member, she offered to credit 20,000 points to my Hilton account. I opted for this latter credit and asked her for a written statement saying she would credit Hilton Honors. One week later, no points have appeared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not worth the money.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Close to St Joseph
Stayed many times at Baymount across the street for much less. No hot tub and noise from highway all night. Breakfast was ok and room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Small and offers free Wi-Fi/continental breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: that it is small and room entrances are on inside. Safe and professional. Free wi-fi and continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms/rooms. Seem to be getting run down and bathroom was dusty-toliet bowel was dirty looking, dirty spots on bed spread.
Location: Didn't do anything but go visit my brother and family for labor day cookout.
Bathroom was dusty and toliet on the bottom of bowl was dirty looking. Dirt spot on bedspread. No luggage holder in room to set your suitcase on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ok

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend. Cons-Not worth the price we paid. You could hear everything in the hallway and outside in the parking lot. Internet connection was poor and slow. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got steamy and floor slippery when you take a shower. Beds were too firm. There was dust/hair in corner of bathroom. The weight room smelled bad. Pros-were that breakfast was very good. Breakfast/dining staff was very friendly. There was fresh coffee and ice water in the lobby all of the time. Nice indoor pool
5 out of 5
by Russel

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location right off of the interstate. Gas stations, restaurants, and shopping are all close by. It is also just a short drive up the road to downtown St. Joseph and Silver Beach. Our room was outfitted in high-end finishes with comfort and modern functionality in mind. We couldn't have been happier with the cost, comfort, and cleanliness of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by sarith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Anniversary Get Away

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped into the hotel! Ice water and coffee available at all hours, a wonderful breakfast each morning, clean room...Just can't way enough. We will be back! :)
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Stevensville

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you for the feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!