Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Old Inn with some charm

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location and Exterior Appearance
Cons: See Above. For starters, while some of the staff seemed helpful and friendly, others seemed preoccupied, uninformed, and less helpful.
Location: It's on the Chesapeake Bay. There are waterfront seafood restaurants within 6 miles which appeal to tourists.
This is an old inn with some charm but some inconveniences as well. Our room was on the third floor with access by walking up two flights of stairs and down half a flight. The room had low sloping ceilings which required ducking to get to the bathroom. Despite the fact that a sign by the front door advertises a restaurant, there is none. I was told there is a Sunday buffet but when I inquired about it on Sunday morning I was told I was too late to get a reservation. If you are not troubled by quirks like this I suppose it could be a pleasant get away. I probably will not return.
4 out of 5
by Michael from audubon

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
we were disappointed that pool was not functional, as it was advertised with a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Empty, expensive hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Frankly, nothing. Very disappointed by the experience.
Cons: Read the review.
Location: Nothing nearby. Hotel at end of a peninsula one mile from a gas station. That's it.
Room was premium priced yet the hotel was empty. Felt like a fool paying the rate I was charged. Booked a room with a balcony. No balcony. Ancient air conditioning unit could not make room comfortable. Outside air temperature was 85 degrees. Maybe that's why there was a floor fan in the room! Bathroom door could not be closed. Warped. Registration and orientation was three minutes after which staff was never seen nor heard from again. Will not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle river

Fabulous staff

Posted May 29, 2016
The staff was extremely polite and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by sean

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just the facts Arrived at 630 pm and ours was the only car in the parking lot Registration was closed so went in front door. Name on envelope, staff person walked by and said "Just go up the stairs" and kept on walking. Went to room. Looked in restaurant book for recommendation - first on the list "Kent Manor Inn." Went downstairs to restaurant, saw couple eating dinner. Stopped at the bar and waited for someone to come out. Same staff person walked by with two plates of appetizers for other couple. She came back and asked what we wanted and we asked to be seated for dinner. She said they were not a restaurant and did not serve dinner unless we booked the "romantic dinner" package. So we asked if we could get a cup of coffee. She brought out one. My wife said "There are two of us please" (yes we were both standing there when she ordered coffee). We received the second cup. The room was good, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast the next day was pitiful. Juice in plastic cups, eggs, fruit, and little muffins. I will try to attach pictures. We had a better breakfast the day before in the Best Western. Same staff person came by again and asked how it was. We told her not good. She was very nice to sit down and ask us to tell her about it so we did. On checkout they offered a 15% discount because of the breakfast. We appreciated that but would have much preferred a breakfast worthy of a $200 night inn.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne N. from Fort Washington, MD

MD historic mansion

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is, indeed, historic and beautiful. There is an inlet of the Chesapeake Bay in the back where you can go canooing and paddle boating. There are places to walk and to eat outside while watching the beautiful scenery. The room was a tad small.
5 out of 5
by Alan C. from Harrisburg, PA

Beautiful and out of the way

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at Kent Manor to beautiful surroundings and very courteous people. The whole building and grounds were quaint and immaculate. We were taken care of immediately, and given a paper which included all the details of our stay. The room was spacious and clean, and the king-sized poster bed was comfortable. There was a Keurig coffee maker for our morning coffee on the adjoining balcony. Later we had breakfast at our leisure, and went our way. We were sharing the house, but it all seemed so private and comfortable. I'll be happy to book another stay there whenever I am coming to the area!
5 out of 5
by Bill from Baltimore

A great getaway!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: We liked everything.
Cons: No recommendations.
Everything was wonderful. Courteous, helpful staff. Large, comfortable room. Nice grounds and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
Always great!!