Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in a seemingly safe area.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, room rate.
Cons: See comment on breakfast, gym and indoor pool.
Location: Several restaurants, Meijer store, close to St. Joe.
We have stayed there before and feel the breakfast has declined. No fresh waffle maker or bagels. Can't understand why they never get the indoor pool back in operation. Gym equipment is old and not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Outside appearance is rundown. Inside didn't get much better. Bathroom counter was plywood, sweaty handprints on head board. White bodily fluid spots on bed skirt and chair. Coffee grounds from a previous guest all over the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, MI

Motel needs maintenance

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was clean and staff was efficient but not particularly welcoming. The checkout clerk was almost hostile. I was polite, but maybe she read my review. The cleaning staff was great! Hallways, parking lots, carpets and furniture are dated and worn. The place looks shabby and the halls smell stuffy. I found my stay barely tolerable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Do not stay here unless you're beyond desperate.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nothing was plugged in. Air conditioner was too loud so turned it off but then had to listen to it drip. We booked for 2 days but they weren't expecting us but eventually found the reservation with my confirmation number. We checked out the following morning because I got eaten alive by bedbugs. The other bed seemed fine. But we had to pay for both days since we booked on line. Bathroom was bright and clean but there was water seepage from the bottom of the toilet. Furniture was ancient. No clock, radio or phone in the room. No TV programs available during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
first time staying at a super 8 will not do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend in Michigan

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Good quiet place, nice good size room.
Cons: Staff, eating area.
Have good, pleasure time. Nice and quiet place, not far from city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

Didn't stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The general outdoor and breakfast room/ office was unkept and very outdated. We did not stay. Didn't see the room, but this survey won't go thru without filling all the fields in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't bother to give us a chance at all.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Pet friendly place!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great for family and pet friendly!! Comfortable beds. We were on second floor and had lots of luggage so elevator would have been nice but we managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

family beach weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
great location to silver beach and rightly priced. outside pool is nice, breakfast in AM okay rooms are recently remodeled but rest of hotel isn't and could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviw. Glad you enjoyed your stay