Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The price. The complementary breakfast.
Cons: A flatter bed would be nice.
It's not an expensive hotel, but was certainly nice enough and was good value for the money. I have no real complaints except that the bed seemed high in the middle so we felt like we were always on the verge of rolling off the side. But it didn't keep us awake. The complementary breakfast was better than many places offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy we met your needs and I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in a seemingly safe area.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, room rate.
Cons: See comment on breakfast, gym and indoor pool.
Location: Several restaurants, Meijer store, close to St. Joe.
We have stayed there before and feel the breakfast has declined. No fresh waffle maker or bagels. Can't understand why they never get the indoor pool back in operation. Gym equipment is old and not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are still serving the exact same breakfast we have since we became a Super 8 in 2010. We can not have a waffle maker as we do not Qualify to have a restaurant license as we have no kitchen a necessity in the state of Michigan to obtain a license. We have not had an indoor pool for more than 10 years nor do we advertise one because we don't have one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Outside appearance is rundown. Inside didn't get much better. Bathroom counter was plywood, sweaty handprints on head board. White bodily fluid spots on bed skirt and chair. Coffee grounds from a previous guest all over the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura G, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced this, did you let the staff know immediately after check in, they would have been happy to change your room assignment as we strive to give our customers a clean comfortable room at a fair price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, MI

Motel needs maintenance

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was clean and staff was efficient but not particularly welcoming. The checkout clerk was almost hostile. I was polite, but maybe she read my review. The cleaning staff was great! Hallways, parking lots, carpets and furniture are dated and worn. The place looks shabby and the halls smell stuffy. I found my stay barely tolerable.
2 out of 5
by leisa

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price
Cons: plumbing noise
Nothing super special, just a inexpensive place to stay. Noisy plumbing system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Do not stay here unless you're beyond desperate.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nothing was plugged in. Air conditioner was too loud so turned it off but then had to listen to it drip. We booked for 2 days but they weren't expecting us but eventually found the reservation with my confirmation number. We checked out the following morning because I got eaten alive by bedbugs. The other bed seemed fine. But we had to pay for both days since we booked on line. Bathroom was bright and clean but there was water seepage from the bottom of the toilet. Furniture was ancient. No clock, radio or phone in the room. No TV programs available during the day.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
first time staying at a super 8 will not do it again