Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the elderly

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was in a charming setting after you made your way through some new construction. The grounds were pretty.
Location: Could not comment for nearby activities. The majority of the group was staying in Annapolis.
The grounds were lovely and the rooms were as expected for a Historic Inn. The staff was helpful when available. It did not appear that someone was on staff at night and it may have proved difficult for my 93 mother to get help if needed. I learned there were no elevators on my arrival (despite requesting that their rooms be near an elevator via Expedia). The staff was able to find a room on the first floor for my mother but not my 82 year old mother in law, it appeared there were only a few rooms available on the first floor. Nice place.... just not for older folks on there own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed here while attending the Annapolis Sailboat show. Wished we had more time to explore the hotel property and nearby town (the hotel offers free bikes to use and explore). The hotel is a grand old structure, meticulously clean and well appointed - staff was excellent. Will stay here again for boat shows - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great Inn on Kent Island. The new owners are very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Christine

1800s stuck in the 80's

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The house was beautiful as most old 1800s mansions are, but my room was on the third floor, the attic. It had a very musty smell. The windows were small and covered by outdated valances. I thought I would have a baloney for the price I paid. I would have asked about it, but the young man at reservations left for the day. I was given phone numbers to call if I had any questions. I went out for the evening so I didn't bother calling, but it was very difficult to sleep due to the musty smell. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but I would definitely request a room with a balcony. I probably would not stay here again. I did not inquire, which I will do next time, but from the pictures I thought there would be a lounge with a bar to hang out at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

aging

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I love old houses, and it was a treat to stay in this one.
Cons: If there are guests, there should be staff present, and security. I felt like I was living in an abandoned house.
Location: The village of Stevensville is charming, and anyone who loves to go antiquing is in for a treat.
Kent Manor is a lovely old place, and shows its age here and there in the corners. Overall, a beautiful place, nice rooms, lovely breakfast, ample parking with plenty of shade. The house is three stories without an elevator; be sure to request a first floor room if you have any issues with steep stairs. They have closed their dining room, which would have been nice to know in advance. They said there was staff on site over night, but didn't say how to reach them. The outside doors were left unlocked all night, making me feel a little vulnerable as I think I was the only guest the first night. There are lovely grounds, a little over grown; a lovely deck that needs repair; and a neighbor with large truck-like equipment who spends the weekend roaring back and forth in the driveway from his house to the barns, noisy and not conducive to the restful country atmosphere. .
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Loved it :-)

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely time. 2nd time here. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the kayaks on the river, and the pool. Bicycles were available too. The scenery is beautiful and the grounds kept well. Nice outside dining and patio area. The room was very nice, just right for 4 of us, and we enjoyed the breakfast. We also went up to the Cupola and signed our names on the wall, it provided a lovely view of the surrounding area. The local area has easy access to lots of shops and restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stay at the Kent Manor Inn. The only thing I did not like was the rust in the bathtub and the smell of rusty water when showering. Wallpaper would be fixed in bathroom, but I understand it is an older property and these little things are not going to ruin my stay, but I would preferred no rusty smell/stain in bathtub. The grounds are lovely and the service was friendly. We rode our bikes along the trails that are not too far from the property - it was a really lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé proposed to me over the weekend here. It was absolutely perfect. The property is beautiful and the inn itself is in great shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Too much $ for too little charm.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
WAY overpriced. Historical architecture was nice, but the decorating was too eclectic to be authentic. Very average comfort and amenities for such a super high price. Price probably based on the "charm", but they missed. No emphasis on what the building represents, so at that point it is just an old place to stay.