Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The setting is very lovely and the accommodations were very nice. A very nice place to visit to relax before the crowds come. We would come again. It is at a good location to visit different places in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful victorian hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The hotel is more than 100 years old, a very unique experience. Great staff, beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great historic hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful 200 year old mansion, beautifully decorated with comfortable 4 poster beds, fireplaces, and scenic views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencerport, ny

Cozy and quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We had a wonderful one night stay while passing through the area purchasing a new vehicle. looks like a great place for weddings and parties and we are even thinking of possibly doing a family get together sometime in the future and meeting there in a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location, architecture.
Cons: The television was very small with poor sound quality.
Location: The inn is located right over the bay bridge, so there is access to water; Terrapin Park offered a nice hiking path and view to the water and bridge.
The inn was was very nice--well-maintained, while retaining its historic roots. The room was comfortable and clean, though not luxurious. As it turned out, we were there on the day of the first snow of the season, and it was magical: the beauty of the architecture, highlighted by pristine snow. The view to the water was exquisite, and all the features that would create a lovely wedding experience were quietly gleaming on that morning. The inn is nicely poised in a private location at the end of a lane.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Gorgeous Historic Inn

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The inn is gorgeous and everything was so lovely! We had the most wonderful time and we hope to be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Victorian style rooms. Inn next to lake. Very pretty and private. If you like older style victorian rooms, you should like this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the elderly

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was in a charming setting after you made your way through some new construction. The grounds were pretty.
Location: Could not comment for nearby activities. The majority of the group was staying in Annapolis.
The grounds were lovely and the rooms were as expected for a Historic Inn. The staff was helpful when available. It did not appear that someone was on staff at night and it may have proved difficult for my 93 mother to get help if needed. I learned there were no elevators on my arrival (despite requesting that their rooms be near an elevator via Expedia). The staff was able to find a room on the first floor for my mother but not my 82 year old mother in law, it appeared there were only a few rooms available on the first floor. Nice place.... just not for older folks on there own.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great old place. Had to do a late check in and the folks running the show were out by 5pm - so they left me an envelope on a table in the hall - very good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed here while attending the Annapolis Sailboat show. Wished we had more time to explore the hotel property and nearby town (the hotel offers free bikes to use and explore). The hotel is a grand old structure, meticulously clean and well appointed - staff was excellent. Will stay here again for boat shows - highly recommended!