Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

aging

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I love old houses, and it was a treat to stay in this one.
Cons: If there are guests, there should be staff present, and security. I felt like I was living in an abandoned house.
Location: The village of Stevensville is charming, and anyone who loves to go antiquing is in for a treat.
Kent Manor is a lovely old place, and shows its age here and there in the corners. Overall, a beautiful place, nice rooms, lovely breakfast, ample parking with plenty of shade. The house is three stories without an elevator; be sure to request a first floor room if you have any issues with steep stairs. They have closed their dining room, which would have been nice to know in advance. They said there was staff on site over night, but didn't say how to reach them. The outside doors were left unlocked all night, making me feel a little vulnerable as I think I was the only guest the first night. There are lovely grounds, a little over grown; a lovely deck that needs repair; and a neighbor with large truck-like equipment who spends the weekend roaring back and forth in the driveway from his house to the barns, noisy and not conducive to the restful country atmosphere. .
4 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

BAD START, STRONG FINISH

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We thought that the Manor itself and the room were very nice. It would have been excellent all the way around except that when we went into our room (late check in), the housekeeping had not been performed, to the point that it appeared that the previous occupants were still there. A real bummer after a long day. We went out to dinner and on our return, all had been made right. Excellent stay after that. Comfy and Cozy. Breakfast was TOP NOTCH! Staff very courteous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eastern Shore weekend destination

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Inn based on location (needed something near Annapolis) -- location was perfect, the staff was friendly and flexible and the room was fine. Nothing large or fancy (and the outside doors right outside our room could use some oil for squeeks) but a beautiful setting for an afternoon or evening walk near the water. Romantic inn, perfect for a weekend away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint get away.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint place just off the eastern end of the Bay Bridge. The hotel restaurant didn't serve dinner, and the local area didn't seem to have a great selection of restaurants (except for national chains), so the best choice was crossing the Bay Bridge to Annapolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely Inn, with that charming period look to it. Because of its impending auction, the inn seemed quiet but the staff, grounds, continental breakfast, parking, wifi, views of the water, available bicycles all made for a wonderful stay. While it is a 20 min drive from Annapolis, there is something to be said about being a little removed from the bustling chaos, especially when it is so busy. Close by are the Stevensville crab shack (very casual, take-out, sit-on-the-picnic-table-outside kind of place, doesn't offer anything good to look at but great crab cakes, fried fish, hush puppies) and Cafe Sado for Thai/Japanese food (unexpected neighborhood but VERY flavorful food!). Hope this Inn does well in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was nice, but rooms were very dated and fire alarm kept going off 1 night.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely get-away

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Kent Manor Inn is a real gem. It would be a great place for a wedding or event. The property is lovely and is well kept. There is a variety of outdoor activities - swimming pool, kayaks, paddle boat, volleyball net, and bicycles. The breakfast they provided was very generous and quite good. The rooms are very spacious. The beds were comfortable. But, they were a bit squeaky. Overall, it was a charming Inn and would be enjoy another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The building was pretty and the service was excellent. However, our room's air conditioning did not work so we were very hot that night. The shower and bathroom needed some renovation. The tub had orange sulfur stains, the water had a slight sulfur smell and the lighting was outdated. For the price I was expecting a lot more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldie

old world charm with privacy

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
this is an old manor/inn in the woods of the Chesapeake bay, building dating for over 100 years. old world charm and décor, small creaky rooms which may be attractive to some, less so to others. no restaurant other than sunday brunch or special events. lots of woodsy insects. an excellent selection if you want isolation, quiet and privacy.