Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon england

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Fab staff so helpful great food just excellent will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel near the bus station to go everywhere

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean hotel Buy the carpet is old and the furniture too Near everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

Good base for touring Dublin

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Economical for a family visit to Dublin. Much cheaper than staying downtown.
Great optional buffet breakfast. Parking is free and easy. Taxi into Dublin was around 20 euros for our family of 5. Nice hotel. We had 2 rooms- one for my wife and I and the other for our 3 adulting boys- ages 21, 19 and 15. We all really liked our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dromore, Co. Down

Nice hotel close to UCD

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful stay in a beautiful part of Dublin close to UCD (my Alma Mater), as well as the splendid village of Blackrock. The Talbot is a family owned hotel and it feels as such, with its professional yet personal service. I would happily recommend it to anyone who wants the privacy of a guest house, without the coldness of a large hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Second time staying here. Great place with great staff. Wonderful breakfast in dining room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Nice hotel close to bus routes

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We arrived during the evening and we were welcomed by friendly staff and check in was quick.We booked our breakfast through our room which made it cheaper. Food was excellent and great value for money. Room was large and clean towels every day.Large carpark.Bus stops right outside. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Went to aviva stadium....dart 20mins walk or 5 mins in car....Park an ride at station.dart 3 stops to stadium.....hotel in nice part of Dublin.shopping centre an mcdonalds etc 8 mins walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel on bus line to dublin city center.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice stay at the end of a long tour of the North. Only complaint is teh distance to Dublin City Center, but it is only 30 minutes by a bus which stops in front of teh hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, Ga

close to city centre

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff. The food and accessibility to public transport.
Cons: It looked like they were renovating. Some parts of hotel were more dated than others. Gym was in the basement and did not seem very inviting to guests
Location: Close to restaurants. Near to coast. Close to both sporting and concert venues.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Food in restaurants was reasonably priced and good value for money. Hotel was close to restaurants and supermarkets. Very accessible to both motorway and public transport. Hotel was only 15-20 mins from city centre. Bus available to get to and from the airport easily. Hotel did need a little bit of renovation.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels