Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: computers
Location: winery and apple orchard were close and fun also down town wasn't that far and the harvest festival was fun.
We enjoyed the hot tub and it was quiet. They do need to upgrade their computers as they had trouble with them both when we checked in and out. Room was clean and loved the soft fluffy towels. Only one bed was made up on second day we don't know why but it didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, MN

nice room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: beautiful room, nice smooth sheets.
Cons: snack vending machine had an issue with the access port jammed.
Location: just there for the night, service appointment for my car next day. Took my son out to dinner at nearby Applebee's
just there for the 1 night. Nice hotel. A little trouble with the vending machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that it was pretty loud one night. We were on the second floor so that may be why we could hear so much. It may help to get a third floor room to avoid excessive noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brainerd

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
A very comfortable stay. Will return when in the area
1 out of 5
by Mieke

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
There was a robbery at the front desk. I did not get the phone call to stay in my room. Came downstairs and was accosted by police with guns drawn. No apology from hotel for the scary situation.
2 out of 5
by ZoeAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were not able to stay because our 3rd party reservation never got sent to the hotel (but of course I was charged the full amount at the time of my reservation was made) and when we went to check in at 12:00 am after spending the day in Stillwater we were informed that they did not have our reservation and the hotel was full. We ending up having to call an Uber to drive us 45 minutes home because we had no where to stay for the night. The hotel is GREAT we have stayed there before. This is the first and last time I book through Hotels.com!! Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Josh

Good place!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is great. Every thing about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elwyn

Nice Place Nice People

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for our trip. Helpful people behind the counter. Close to a Dairy Queen. What more could you ask for.