Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Place to stay for a home game at OSU

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: One of the few motels that I have found that serves fruit that is enjoyable with cereal, (bananas). Most just have apples and oranges.
Cons: I understand that this is a college town and the rooms are overused but I think it is time for Days Inn to renovate the entire property.
Location: Closest Motel that had vacancies to OSU. great college town that loves their school.
There were holes in the bathroom floor, not enough towels, missing molding in bathroom, cigarette burns on bed spread in a non-smoking room, dingy colors, curtains, carpets, all of which were worn out.. Drapes were in need of repair and rehanging, Door was insecure, locks were weak. Bathroom sink was worn out and rusty. Overall, the room needs to be renovated, along with the outside. Most importantly was that we paid twice what we paid at a Best Western in Norman OK for a room that just barely served its purpose during our stay in Stillwater. It was the closest motel we could get to the campus and I am sure that they all were charging extra for a home game but this motel shouldn't have been that expensive for what we experienced. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enjoyable at all!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was not as clean as it should of been. Room was sloping, front lobby not one that gave good expectations for your stay. Would not recommend under any circumstance.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Kansas City

Clean but needs a bit of fixing

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I made a comment about hotel condition--the bathroom exhaust fan is broken, completely unusable. The little hand hold bar in the bath tub was completely missing. The bathroom sink drained quite slowly. We were in town for a horse show. We don't need anything fancy--we get in late, we go out early. All we need is a shower and a bed. Because WE were staying there, two other groups made reservations. They came back from the horse show tired and ready for a shower, watch the news, go to bed but their room had not been cleaned and then the toilet overflowed. Our other friend's reservation was totally lost and had to go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Weldon from Lockwood

Not going back / sleeping in my car

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I paid for this room it was dirty the bed was gross when I told front desk it's all they had and gave me sheets to make my own bed ! Outside it was kind of scary and rundown .
4 out of 5
by Rena from Keller

Slumber in Stillwater

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
the price was HIGH for the condition of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Interior is dated. Road noise heard in room. Clean and provides a roof over your head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the money

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location near Walmart Super Center, few miles from campus and restaurants
Cons: Remodeling, upgrading the building and parking lot
The staff was friendly, hotel in general was good but could use a little work on the building upkeep, could use some cosmetic maintenance work.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from The Talleys

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived it was cold outside and the heater in our room wasn't working. We called the front desk and literally within minutes they were there and replaced the unit for us!! Super nice staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Old and Nasty Dirty

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See experience review
Location: Location was out of town away from college campus and eating places.
Stayed at this hotel for a football game because it was the only room available. Paid $150 for what should have been about $50. Hotel was old, as was room interior - needed updating. Bathroom was disgusting - filth on the walls and filthy shower. NO WAY would I have showered in there. Walls were paper thin. Just a place to lay my head, but will never do it again.