Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Needs major improvements

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed in room 130. Dead bolt would not lock into door frame. Room had an odor. The lamps on the wall of the T.V. did not work. The bathroom ceiling looked like it was going to cave in. There were also signs of extreme water and mold damage where they just patched it up instead of properly redoing it. The bath towels were old and worn out. One of them had a stain on it. The brown blanket that lays over the white bed sheets had dozens of long hairs stuck to it. Outside of the room smells like a giant ashtray due to a lot of people smoking right outside the doors and there are no ashtrays so people throw the cigarette buds directly on the sidewalk and parking lot. Overall, I was very disappointed with basic quality and cleanliness. I can deal with outdated facilities, but not having clean rooms is a total lack of management skills and effort. Get it together if you're going to charge $168.00 a night during OSU games.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: entire interior
No other availability in Stillwater - so, decided to stay at Days Inn. We realized that it wasn't a "luxurious hotel", but it was bad, even for a cheap hotel. The ironic thing about it, is that we paid a very high price for the room. When we booked for that price, we expected at least a somewhat decent room, but was very disappointed. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Worst Days Inn ever stayed at. Floor very unlevel, towel bar & electric outlets coming out of wall, chairs extremely dirty/stained, no table, etc. Only good thing - plenty of hot water. Had to fight with door key to get in room every time. Bad experience. Good thing only there for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. The outside was trashy. The customer service was horrible. And they had the nerve to call me after I checked out and accused us of stealing a bedspread that was never on the bed. DON'T stay here!!!!
1 out of 5
by Shawna

never again

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
My crew stayed there and reported they would not stay there again, They was afraid of what they might bring home with them that is unwanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater

Okay, Somethings were broken in the room.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were really nice
Cons: Fix up the room, and the ice machine
Location: off the highway and car dealerships
overall it was a okay experience for the money we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ligonier PA

Best Customer Service!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff... absolutely amazing!!
Cons: Could be a little cleaner in the bathrooms. Not so much dirty, just out dated.
Location: Great Mexican next door, convenience store and Walmart in reasonable walking distance.
We got stranded in Stillwater thanks to a broken down car, ended at the Days in because that's what was closest and very happy that we did. From the moment we checked in until we left, Dee the manager was nothing less than a gracious host. He offered us tools and a ride to anywhere that we needed to go to get the car back and running. Unfortunately, the car was a goner. But the staff was amazing. Great complimentary breakfast in the mornings, rooms were clean and comfortable, convenience store within walking distance and a great Mexican restaurant next door. While this may have not been the fanciest hotel or had all the amenities as some of the others, customer service will win out every time. Well Done, Dee and staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was an alright hotel, with cheap prices. Good place to spend a few nights. Not the greatest service, however this is based on only one interaction the whole time. It is a fairly decent stay, and I noticed very few issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel room, I will never book this hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our room actually had urine and fecal matter on the bathroom walls. Room#222. The ceiling over one of the beds had projectile vomit on it or blood spatter. The lamp shade had it as well. They had used a lot of air freshener so it didn't stink. We were afraid to use the shower. One of the beds had body hair on the sheet and some sort of bodily fluid. They had not changed the sheets. They came and changed the sheets. I will never book this hotel again.