Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location during a visit with family in Stillwater. Unfortunate to have no elevator. Lobby and hallways recently updated, rooms not so much. Easy access to highways. Did not try the breakfast. Not pedestrian friendly in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean and nice needs more breakfast options for vegetarians
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and setting were great
Cons: Add a fan in the bathroom!! The mirror was so steamed up that I had to use the bathroom near the pool to put on my makeup.
Location: Just a short drive to many great shops and restaurants
Four of us ladies enjoyed shopping and dining in Stillwater with an overnight stay at this hotel. The staff was courteous and friendly, and we enjoyed the pool and the hot tub as well as the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Ulm,Mn.56073

Just a small mix up but handled very well All good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and well kept by staff.
Cons: no problems.
Location: close to eating venues
Was very good no problems. the Hotel staff went out of their way to satisfy customers.
5 out of 5
by Penny

July 4 fireworks

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk people were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in Stillwater.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: The cleaning staff did not make up beds once during our 4 night stay. I had asked if one of the beds could be changed, and the maid told me "no"!
Location: Downtown Stillwater was minutes away. The bike trail that runs from downtown Stillwater to St. Paul is very close by.
This hotel's location was ideal for our vacation. Downtown Stillwater was only minutes away while downtown Minneapolis was close as well. There were many different restaurants located near the hotel which was convenient. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed that there was no on sight exercise room which was listed online. Enjoyed the pool. My brother in law visited us n left his electronic notebook/I pad in our room and it was gone when we returned. Checked and it was being used so had been taken from our room. Hotel staff worked with us on it but did put a damper on our stay
4 out of 5
by Diane

Convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Hi Ken thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Stillwater. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sherri

mother's day weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
wish there was a taxi or uber service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your feed back. I am sorry that we were unable to provide a mode of transportation. Unfortunately there is only one uber here in Stillwater. I am glad that over all you enjoyed your stay at the GrandStay and I hope that you will think of us next time you are in Stillwater. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek General Manager