Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Ulm,Mn.56073

Just a small mix up but handled very well All good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and well kept by staff.
Cons: no problems.
Location: close to eating venues
Was very good no problems. the Hotel staff went out of their way to satisfy customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel in Stillwater.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, pool and hot tub were nice.
Cons: The cleaning staff did not make up beds once during our 4 night stay. I had asked if one of the beds could be changed, and the maid told me "no"!
Location: Downtown Stillwater was minutes away. The bike trail that runs from downtown Stillwater to St. Paul is very close by.
This hotel's location was ideal for our vacation. Downtown Stillwater was only minutes away while downtown Minneapolis was close as well. There were many different restaurants located near the hotel which was convenient. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night in Stillwater.

Posted May 9, 2017
Perfect distance to downtown Stillwater. Used a shuttle service recommended by the hotel, and had an awesome time in downtown Stillwater!
5 out of 5
by nikki

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT front desk staff, very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your feed back. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our desk staff to be so helpful and friendly. I do hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Stillwater. With hospitality, Nikki Bialek General Manager
4 out of 5
by char

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Only issue was breakfast. Fruit etc was not in good shape. I realize it was a slow time. But is was a bit nasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly, building is in very good condition, breakfast was great, as were the pool and spa. Everything seemed very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. We had quite a few things to do and the staff was more than accommodating to our requests.
Cons: Breakfast.......not great but served our needs at the time.
We traveled here due to the passing of my husband and his funeral service in MN. The staff was so kind and thoughtful. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was a difficult time for all of us and having a place that was welcoming and we didn't have any additional stresses due to accommodations. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nikki Bialek, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry to hear about your husbands passing. I am glad that our staff was warm and inviting and helpful in your time of need. again we are so sorry for your loss and hope you will come back and visit us sometime.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool & hot tub being remodeled

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I booked this room at the last minute because of funeral. We picked it specifically because it said they had a pool and hot tub. There are numerous hotel/motels in the area that were cheaper but didn't have the pool and hot tub mentioned. When we checked in they told us both of theses amenities were being remodeled and not available. I was not happy and because we booked it at the last minute it was non-refundable. The room was OK but had a locker room smell to it. The breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Carol

A grand stay at the Grandstay.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Four sisters found our two night stay a great bonding experience. The inn was convenient and clean and the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast each day was the greatest with two hot entrees and a waffle maker. Also several choices of hot beverages available all day. The breakfast room was available for our use to play cards and we also utilized a lovely comfortable seating area for a time to spend with some visiting friends. Could not have asked for anything more but the beds were too firm.