Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Hotel University West

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The pool was green & closed for maintenance. That was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel was for the outside pool. This should have let that be known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff was friendly. My check in was quick and easy. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by SavannahSwonp, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible pool/hot tub.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was helpful and did what they could. The hotel is in a good location. The beds are real comfortable and nice shower. If you want a pool and hot tub go somewhere else. The pool had green algae in it and the hot tub did not work. I asked about the hot tub and it's been broke for a year. It is filled with water just sitting because the pump doesn't work. We had a mouse trap in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by SavannahSwonp, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had such a poor time staying with us. We are working on the pool situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, Staff was friendly, Rooms are spacious.
Cons: Vending machines didn't have bottled water and the "Snack Shop" in the Lobby was out as well.
Stayed here for business trip and I would highly recommend anyone staying to book this hotel. I would stay here for either pleasure or business travel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Savannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back! We will do our very best to keep water in stock in our Suite Shop!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Oklahoma State University

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hostess was very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Savannah, Hotel Management
Thank you! Do you remember what her name was? We would love to tell her that she did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated
Cons: na
Location: OSU
Nice hotel, very nice staff, great location, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Savannah, Hotel Management
Wonderful! We are so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Marisu

Ok

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good; but would like a continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Stillwater, Oklahoma Holiday Inn West

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The unit which provided heat did not work.
Location: Located on the far west side of Stillwater so to access other amenities you will need to drive to the central and eastern parts of the town.
It is a very nice hotel. Clean, modern, and well maintained. Very quiet part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Get rid of the restaurant and have a hot buffet breakfast.
It was a fine hotel. Near the campus. Reasonably priced. However, I'm used to having a hotel with a buffet breakfast. This is an older style where you have a restaurant. Make sure you check to see if the breakfast voucher is included in the price. But honestly, the breakfast we very poor, just an FYI.
5 out of 5
by Adina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels