Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was enjoyable.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We were there for one night. We would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by LQ6179GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! The greatest compliment we can recieve is a referral and we are glad to hear you would give us a recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Beyond my expectations!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: No complaints on anything.
Location: Close to OSU campus. We were there for Civil War Re-enactment in Yale, OK. Good location on Highway 51--very easy to find.
I have absolutely no complaints about this motel! We went to a Civil War Re-enactment in nearby Yale, OK, and stayed here 2 nights. Hallway was well lit and no problems with elevator. Room was very clean, quiet, and nicely furnished with comfortable beds & pillows--upscale decor, especially in bathroom, was nice surprise. Ample electrical outlets for recharging cameras, phones, etc. Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker & hair dryer. No problems with heat/AC unit. The breakfast was delicious, with variety each morning and included biscuits & gravy, sausage, mini omelets, waffles, muffins, danish, yogurt ,etc. The front desk staff was professional and courteous. In my haste, I left some personal belongings on the bed and the housekeeping staff left a note saying they made the bed as well as possible without bothering or moving my things, which I appreciated. Keep up the good work, LaQuinta of Stillwater!!! I recommend this motel and will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The shower had no pressure. It was not an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Friendly staff at hotel. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and had pillows and sheets for sofa bed. Good stay No issues at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean.
Cons: The hotel needs new sheets on the bed.
Location: The location is out of the main strip in Stillwater,OK but it was close enough to get around to anything you needed. I was here for a workshop at OSU.
I arrived about 9:00 pm, I was greeted by a friendly fellow at the front desk. I was checked in and into my room in about 10 minutes. Room was comfortable and very clean! The sheets needed to be replaced, they were kind of scratchy, but other than that everything else was perfect. I didn't get out much for pleasure, but there is a botanical garden just down the road from the hotel. I've stayed here before and will more than likely stay again. All in all nice place good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Met expectations.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Cons: The refrigerator cabinet should have vent holes to prevent heat from building up. By leaving the cabinet door open the fridge cooled down much better!
I have stayed at many La Quintas in the past and this one was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I basically just slept there. Beds were o.k. Sheets were nubby and need to be replaced. Bathroom floor had stuff on it that remained there from Friday PM when I checked in and was still their Tues. A.M. when I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen,TX

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very Clean, roomy, will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good hotel for a quick stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Clean and efficient
Cons: Parking
Worked well for a quick visit to OSU. The first hotel you come to from the west. After a long drive this was a welcome surprise for us. 5 mins to campus by car. Clean, updated efficient. We found the breakfast to be basic, but not unlike most continental in lobby hotel choices. Worked for us. Will stay again as it was $50 cheaper than other seemingly similar hotels. We were not there for the hotel amenities, so we didn't want to pay extra for a name or pool etc. parking was limited late in the evening, but otherwise fine. Eat at the Tokyo Pot. It is a HITW but food is excellent and the experience is fun. Also enjoyed Eskimoe Joes for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lebanon,pa

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: good location
the staff was great. the food was good. it was a nice place to stay.