Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great space to unwind

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was really clean.
Cons: The mattress was much too hard; I had trouble sleeping because of comfort. I would have also preferred a table lamp for minimal light.
Location: Going to Eskimo Joe's was definitely a highlight of my trip and the OSU campus is beautiful.
I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed with the cleaniness of the room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Oklahoma Turfgrass Conference

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Large parking lot and easy to access. Nice attractive lobby.
Location: Oklahoma State University is just down the street
Large parking lot which was required for our vehicle and trailer. Staff booked us in a day early which was great. Room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & safe for an inexpensive hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Felt is was clean & safe.
Cons: The bed is terrible uncomfortable. Television did not work.
Location: Very close to OSU campus.
This was decent, the rooms & lobby have been updated. Staff was pleasant, but not overly engaging. The technology at the front desk was having issues during both check-in & check-out. The staff was quick to voice their displeasure, but in an apologetic, professional way. The room was clean, and I felt safe staying here. The bed was not comfortable. The television did not work correctly, and I did not have an iron or ironing board - which I did not discover until the next morning. A quick trip to the front desk resolved this inconvenience. I was awaken during the night with a random call from the front desk stating the room below us called with a noise complaint. The staff member asked if we were jumping around the room, which I was not, and had been asleep for over an hour. They said, "Oh maybe it is a room next to them." I thought this whole thing was odd, and not any concern that I had been woken up by the call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

was ok for 1 night.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: Beds, and bedding
Location: Easy to get to and location was fine.
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Check-in area nice, rooms, for the most part, were clean. Bed very uncomfortable. Carpet looked dirty. I wore my shoes at all times. Light fixture above beds had dead insects, kinda creeped me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice location. Clean hotel. Easy check in. Good hotel. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Stuck in a handicap room

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Bed dipped in the middle. Bathroom had no counter top to put hair appliances or tolitries or makeup. A bug was on the floor in the room and another bug was found in the bathroom. The bathroom mirror was low and tilted, hard see in standing up. Closet bar was low so I could not hang up my dress. I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok. This time I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but very nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I really liked the staff. They were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very attractive and efficient even with the small size.
Cons: Add a small refrigerator to the rooms. Add sugar free items to the breakfast if it is not going to be a hot breakfast and eggs and meat if it is.
Location: It was within walking distance to the OSU campus and lots of eating and shopping places.
The room is small but is very nice and clean. There are plenty of outlets to plug computer, phone, and anything else in. It would be nice to have a small refrigerator to keep cold things in. We had to make a run to the ice machine twice a day. It did have a coffee pot and a hair dryer. The breakfast was touted as being a hot breakfast but there were no eggs, bacon, or sausage that is generally there when a hot breakfast is advertised. There were waffles, biscuits, and white gravy, which was better than just cold cereal. However, if someone is a diabetic or on a strict low fat, low carb diet, they had better bring their own food. It had nothing that I could have because of the diet my doctor put me on recently. For the price we had to pay, I expected more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater Oklahomw

Room need updating

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Shower head was hanging from the wall Window bench had stains on it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bed worn out. The only plus is that the hotel is quiet. Won't be staying there unless it is the only option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a 1-night stay-close to university

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I love the great rates I can get when I need a place to stay at the last minute.
Cons: The room I was given was an "Accessible" room--there needs to be counter space in the bathroom---people still need somewhere to put toiletries.
Location: Easy walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, and the state university (for athletic events).
Concierge was friendly and helpful when I first arrived. Room was ready for me and exactly as advertised.