Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We love the new design. Clean and excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to OSU

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean nice facility close to the university. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great to Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the layout of the room and the nice note left by the housekeeping staff.
Cons: Tub did not drain while taking a shower and the dishwasher would not start (room 213). Could also provide paper towels - that would be a plus.
Location: Location is close enough to main road to get anywhere you want, but far enough away that you do not hear the traffic noises.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially for longer stays. The location is optimal, located on a main street in Stillwater - close to everything. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Solid and really clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
All good, but the cable provider was less than impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duncan, ok

OSU Bid day

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Availability to loyal customer who would like to "pre-book" for the football season.
Location: close to sonic, walmart and gas station.
Always a delight to stay here. Everyone is very nice and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Wish there was a way to pre-book for the football season!
5 out of 5
by John David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They do not honor their reservations

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
They make a practice of overselling their rooms and after driving 5 hours to get there and having a pre-confirmed room reservation printed out from hotels.com, I was told that I did NOT have a room and that they were full. Then they told me that it was all Expedia's fault. They called around town and everyone else was booked except for a holiday Inn. When I arrived at holiday Inn, the manager at that site informed me that the customary practice when a hotel chain makes such a mistake and "walks a customer" is to "comp the room" but residence inn Stillwater barely apologized. Overbooking/overselling practices should be illegal. Customers travel to these college towns (or anywhere) and cannot scramble at midnight for a place to sleep. I happened to have been traveling with a child to see my daughter's "sorority" rush "bid day". It was a big event and I was only in town for the 1 night. I will NEVER book with this hotel chain again. Such a shame as I have traveled extensively and usually choose marriott
5 out of 5
by Steve L from Ft. Worth

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
excellent facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was great. No forks available to eat breakfast and no cups available for the juice & water.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels