Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise charges!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Cons: Parking should be free or at least reasonable. Add the charges to the room rate and don’t give your guests an unpleasant surprise when they check in!!
The hotel is lovely but if you want to park your car there, it’s a ridiculous $15 per day or any part of a day. So an overnight stay will cost an extra $30 in parking charges!!!! This is not disclosed until you check in!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SURPRISE CHARGES!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: It’s located right on the OSU campus.
Cons: Parking fees should be eliminated for guests or greatly reduced!!!!!
If you would like to park your car there (which I would assume most people do) there is an additional charge of $15 per day (or any part of a day). So while I only stayed there for twenty hours, those hours occurred on separate days and the charge for parking is $30! This is outrageous! Parking should be free for hotel guests as it had always been in the past or, if there is a charge for parking, it should at least be something reasonable, not to exceed $5 per day! Other than than, the accommodations were outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Josh Barnard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Yes, parking is one of the challenges we face with the hotel being located in the center of campus. As it always has been, charges for parking are simply a pass through fee, as unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the parking lots in the vicinity. I am very sorry for this inconvenience. Thanks again for letting us know your concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK State visit

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: On campus
Cons: Warmer weather
Location: Very close
Very good time Nice experience Recommend staying in on campus hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Josh Barnard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you had a good time...thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Everyone was attentive, helpful and exceptionally nice. Really loved our view of the OSU campus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Josh Barnard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words Kelly....looks like you had a great view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Josh Barnard, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atherton. OSU

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I like older and this is older. Iphone clock Radio. They are doing what they can for what they have to work with. Maybe a bit pricey for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from California

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: AC noisy
Location: Perfect for on campus business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Amsterdam

Great location, comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Cons: Update the thermostat to a "fuzzy' logic version.
Typical small hotel in many ways. Nice (student) staff. The HVAC was REALLY noisy in my room, coming on every few minutes. I turned it off and opened the window :) The breakfast buffet was "basic" -- but there's a decent coffee place in the Student Union.