Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I will book earlier to stay at a different hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The vendors in the lobby. The snack area! The large well lite bathrooms in the lobby.
Cons: Rooms extremely small. Hard to move around. No fan in bathroom...very hot! No outlets in site other than on lamps. Hard getting ready when trying to dry hair use curling iron etc. 1st room the door handle was broke would not open. 2nd room they moved us to had a sewer system smell. Overall not impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, reasonable price and good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I needed a one night stay while visiting OSU. The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was clean, the staff was helpful and the price was reasonable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, Va

Great place to stay close to OSU!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The kitchen staff did not check the breakfast buffet regularly and items were often missing. An hour before it was to close, they restocked many items
The room was clean and well stocked and was checked and straighteed everyday of our 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room very small but clean. Breakfast was the same every morning. Door made a horrible loud grinding sound everytime you opened it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice Hotel - No Transportation Services

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Overall it was a very nice hotel.
Cons: Touch-up paint in a few spots. Not a big deal.
Location: Plenty of good places to eat, and places to pick up a few items.
I took the new American Eagle Airline into Stillwater for a conference at OSU. When I got there, I called-up UBER and they picked me up from the airport and took me to the hotel – perfect! I thought about getting a rental car, but with UBER, who needs one anymore (ha-ha)? The next morning, there was no UBER driver to pick me up at 7:00 am, so I walked to OSU – no big deal just a 25 minute walk. However, my flight to Dallas left Stillwater at 7:00 am on Saturday, which meant I needed to be there at 6:00 am to go through security. I called around and there is no Taxi service in Stillwater – they went out of business when UBER moved into town. I checked with the Hotel Clerk and Wyndam does not offer an Airport shuttle in Stillwater. The limousine service does not open until 8:00 am on Saturday. I was stuck with no way to get to the Airport. I asked the clerk if I could pay a janitor or someone to give me a ride, but there were no takers. Google Maps shows the 3.4 mile walk from Wyndam to the Airport to be 1 hour and 12 minutes. So I left the hotel at 4:45 am and waked to the airport. I know airline services is new to Stillwater, but perhaps you could consider airport service, even if guests need to pay more for it. It put a negative spin on my overall stay. However, I did get some good exercise.
3 out of 5
by Jean from Katy, TX

Nice enough hotel...close to family

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to travel to Denton to meet up with family. Nice enough accomodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Room smelled bad- toilet was nasty

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Bed was nice
Cons: If entire facility is like my room- needs an overhaul.
Would not go back. Room literally stank and the toilet lid had a nasty stain right where you sat. Toilet also didn't fully eliminate waste without at least 2 flushes and it exploded water back at you like a bidet.
5 out of 5
by Reyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bixby, ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A little overpriced for the quality. The staff was alright. The rooms were ok. The beds were the only thing that was great about the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good Value

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room was good. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was very good. Room rate was excellent. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Minor complaint, but the room A/C unit was a bit noisy.
Location: Near the Oklahoma State University campus, although not within walking distance. Numerous restaurants within a couple of miles.
Very good stay. A couple of minor glitches, but nothing that would keep me from returning.