Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Impressive from the outside. Great service, good standard of upkeep. Good food.
Cons: I would have liked shampoo and conditioner in the showers, a hairdryer in the room and a vanity mirror.
Location: Small town, off the beaten track but easy drive to all the regional features and close to Stirling Castle.
We stayed in 2 double rooms and the staff kindly put them next to each other. Our party comprised my husband and i and two teenage boys. There was no formal reception but the manager had our on line booking sorted. The staff were really helpful. Rooms were nice and comfy overall. The feel was not exactly like living in a castle but for the price, there were some nice features like carpets and tapestries. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Castle!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Staff are extremely friendly. The room we had was amazing. Beautifully decorated and very clean. Incredible breakfast menu.
Cons: I cannot think of anything at all that requires improvement.
Location: The hotel is near the town of Stirling. Unfortunately we just had a stopover so there was no time to sightsee.
Wonderful place to stay. Accommodation absolutely superb! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will certainly recommend a visit to family and friends. A beautiful castle both inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, beautiful building and excellent food. Well worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great Castle stay in quiet location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Ambience of staying in a castle and the feeling this gave. Huge claw footed bath tub to soak in. Restaurant was of a good quality and staff helpful.
Cons: Lift didn't work for duration of our stay. For an elderly or infirm person with the stairs this could be an issue.
Location: Close to Stirling Castle and Bannockburn battlefield. Only 45 mins drive from Edinburgh airport.
Overall excellent castle stay experience close to Stirling attractions at a reasonable price. Rooms are massive compared to many in the UK standard hotels. Understand wifi won't work in rooms due to thickness of castle walls which was fine as pre warned on the website. Restaurant food was good and staff attentive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Glasgow

Beautiful on the outside, shabby on the in

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is tired and needs updating. Room was huge with two double beds but not utilized well, with tiny TV, really creaky floorboards and bad, outdated decor. This hotel could be amazing as the building is beautiful, but needs a lot thrown at it to make it somewhere I would want to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diego francisco from BARCELONA

EXPERIENCIA MAGNIFICA

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
TODO GENIAL LO RECOMIENDO A TODOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C George

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A good night in a quirky property . I will return !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from La Grange, Illinois

Broomhall Castle Divine.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect introduction to natural Scotland. Fabulous hiking nearby, lovely coffee bothy/farm store down road. Staff at Broomhall Castle friendly and efficient. Spacious interiors both in room and common areas. B&B perched on a hillside just down road from University of Stirling and many historic sites. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angela from Blyth Bridge

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. The castle looks stunning & our room was gorgeous. It was clean, comfortable & the bed was massive. Our dinner was delicious and every member of staff we met was polite & friendly. We would love to stay here again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good village location close to Stirling

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great viewers and aspect.
Cons: The rooms are lovely but the funtiture needs attention, especially the timber. If it was resurfaced the room would be excellent.
Location: Close to Sirtling ( and castle) as well as Wallace Monument. Nice walk up and through the local woods.
Staff were very helpful, food good and room large and airy. Good place for a walk along to the wood.