Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Close to historic sites in Stirling and also the Falkirk Wheel and The Kelpies.
This was an overnight stay, The staff were friendly and helpful; the room was clean and ideal for a short stay. The breakfast offered a variety of options and again staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was clean and maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amabilidad y desayuno

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: La distancia de la ciudad
Se puede, en conjunto, aconsejar este hotel, sobre todo si se va con coche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Already planning a return

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very warm welcome, all staff helpful and friendly, well run and efficient, good knowledge of the area and things to do, room spotless and breakfast excellent, I would recommend to anyone, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
A 10 mini del centro y 10 mini del monumento a William Wallace. Recomendado para quienes van en auto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise package in Stirling

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Decent size room, large comfortable bed, good shower pressure and great WiFi speed
Cons: Elevator voice seems way too loud, especially if trying to sleep in room close by
Pleasantly surprised. Somewhat difficult to find, then again most places in Stirling are! but once there could not fault staff or room. We had a comfortable King size bed, pleanty of room and bathroom was good. Be aware only issue is you need to drive back into the town for dinner, there is a resteraunt across the road(not run by the hotel) which was not a good experience, I'd recommend get back in car. Breakfast was included which was good too. Overall good stay and I'd return no problem. Ps can you turn the elevator voice down as our room was beside elevator and her voice is loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtownards

Great stay....

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a university drop off visit for us and was appropriate for that.... Reception staff were excellent - indeed all staff were excellent.... Cooked brekfast could have had a little better choice.... Seemed a little bit more expensive than similar options overall but generally very happy with our stay....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net hotel op een rustige plek

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Het is een net hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Kamers waren netjes en bedden lagen goed. De kamer was wel klein voor 4 personen, maar wij kwamen er alleen om te slapen.