Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice posh looking hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room good and clean. Pity about the parking which is quite poor for an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
very comfortable car parking a bit difficult but apart from that everything was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel, requiring some updates

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent hotel and the staff are fab! Main enterance area is beautiful and the bar area is really relaxed and comfortable. Public hotel toilets are really nice and are accessible. Our room was great but in need of some improvements. The bathroom was amazing and really clean. The room, the bed was really comfy and stylish. The furnishings in the room were also stylish but a little tired. This may have just been our room (123). The carpet was frayed in areas and the furniture was badly marked in places and in need of a good clean especially the tv unit. However the room was great and we both had an excellent sleep with no noise at all. I felt the furnishings and carpets should have been fixed sooner as it did let it down a little. Overall the hotel was excellent and i would stay again and recommend to friends. After the excellent impression you get from the luxurious grill room and bar area the room let it down a little. Please dont let it put you off as the staff are amazing and the location is great. Your spoiled for choice with restaurants and bars and the thistles is super close. I hope to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious & elegant in a beautiful historic setting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel has a history that the friendly reception staff are keen to share and the setting is beautiful; only a short walk to the castle. My room was spacious, clean and beautiful with the crispest cotton sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is very central and well placed for wandering into the town centre and Stirling Castle. Also close to the train and bus stations.
Lovely hotel and welcoming staff. The room was beautifully decorated, but it was a little small. This didn't ruin our stay, as we were only there overnight, although had we been staying any longer, I would have enquirer about a bigger room. The staff couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly at the bar area. I ordered room service and the food arrived quickly and was really nice. Breakfast in the morning was fab. I would definitely recommend and will return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location, large rooms and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dreadful mattress so didn't sleep

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel but as a business stay the most important aspect was a good night's sleep which sadly didn't happen! The bed and mattress were awful. Usually able to sleep anywhere but this was unfortunately about the worst bed encountered and was so uncomfortable that we wouldn't return. Told the receptionist on leaving and got a "sorry to hear that" but that was it. Wouldn't recommend for a good night's sleep but maybe just that room, who knows, but won't be returning to find out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

A beautiful hotel in the centre of Stirling

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Booked this hotel at the last minute because the price looked great and when I got there I wasn't disappointed, free parking , beautiful spacious room , very clean and it's in the centre of Stirling , great for shopping and sight seeing ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel,lovely place,fantastic staff that were constantly putting guests first and ensuring we received great service,we will definitely be booking Hotel Colessio on our next trip to Stirling,thanks to the excellent staff again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Anniversary weekend away.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location good.
Cons: Waiting staff in restaurant.
Location: Castle and Wallace's Monument nearby.
Hotel was excellent, food and room were too. Only let down was the service in the restaurant. Apart from that it would have been a perfect weekend.