Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel staff let it down

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice look inside and out, the rooms were a lot smaller than we expected. Ensuit bathrooms were lovely and the beds were so comfortable great sleep when the hogmanay music stopped. Disappointed with the attitude of all the staff they all looked down on you. The whole experience would have been better if the staff didn't look down on you from the moment you step thro the door till the moment you hand the keys back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
the best staff in any hotel I have ever been in very friendly and approachable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Wolverhampton

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, modern and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lytham

One night stop over

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Food was amazing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to city centre, old town of sterling and sterling castle.
Very modern hotel very close to the city centre and old town of Sterling. From checking in to checking out the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern, the bath was massive and very relaxing. We ate in the hotel, the food was fantastic, presentation impressive, the staff very friendly but also efficient and at tentative. The best meal I have had for a long time, individual baked Alaska was amazing. Breakfast again very nice, local ingredients. We would stay there again. Andy the general manager was very friendly, nice helpful,and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graeme from Wick

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a relaxing 2 night stay with both Edinburgh and Glasgow a hour away by car. Good location and quite close to the castle. Nice room and excellent food. Would stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lorraine from aberdeen

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel ,great service . One of thbest breakfasts i have had . Nothing to much trouble for the very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catriona from Aberdeen

Nice location, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy bed, nice breakfast, big bath. Only negatives were the room was really hot, and there were stains on my bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Aberdeen

Excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, although some of the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Paisley

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Great location near restaurants,bars and shops.good staff.