Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carluke

Brilliant hotel close to motorway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Easy access to hotel from motorway so brilliant location.on arrival found grounds very clean and tidy.contacted hotel the day prior to arriving and they were able to give me with an early book in as I was going to a wedding early that day.all staff very approachable and friendly and helpful.room and breakfast lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GRANGEMOUTH HOTEL

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just come back from a really enjoyable stay . the staff are very friendly and helpful, giving us tips on places to go. Only problem was breakfast on sunday morning. we gave up waiting after 30 mins, for our cooked breakfast and just had rolls. More staff definately needed on breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Heating in room had been left on was really way to warm.
Location: Kelpies, Linlithgow Palace.
Hotel was great. Rooms good size. Beds very comfortable. Good variety of teas in room. Great facilities! Very comfortable - would definitely go back. Hotel staff couldn't of been nicer or more friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly professional staff
Cons: Speed of service and reduction in bar prices
Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the bedroom. Breakfast service was very slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good communal parts, The Lodge was poor

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The communal parts were excellent.
Cons: The courtyard could be more welcoming and the bedroom could do with being updated.
Location: Good location for the office I was visiting.
I stayed for a one night in the hotel as a business trip, the communal parts of the hotel were very nice, the steak restaurant was fantastic and very good quality restaurant and food. The pool was very nice, with excellent facilities. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful, especially Lauren. My hotel room was disappointing and very dated. The room was across a dark and grim courtyard and The Lodge was very dated. The room was fine but if you were staying in The Lodge for anything other than a night on a business trip, you would be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel bedroom walls and windows could do with upgrading as could the bathroom suite but overall we enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly particularly the restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 2nd time staying here and the hotel has been very good both times. The staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the food were excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing.Poor value for money,breakfast poor and as expensive as Heathrow hotels.Bed small and uncomfortable,no air/con.Restaurant choice poor,unless you devour steaks.Stayed previously but this is definitely lAST TIME