Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: frendly staff
hotel doing a refurbishment at the moment the parts that have been done look fantastic it should look superb when it is completed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Disgusting bathroom

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Sofa bed not made up for son on arrival. When we asked about it staff said we had only booked for 2 adults. Our confirmation clearly said 2 adults 1 child and staff made up the bed which was extremely uncomfortable. The shower head was broken which made it virtually impossible to use. Staff were unable to fix this. The cold tap in the sink did not work and we had to use hot water to clean our teeth. The toilet stopped flushing on the morning. Staff did offer to come and look but we were leaving anyway. The bathroom was covered in black mould which could have been removed with better cleaning. The room itself was in general disrepair. We were given a small discount for the problems we had but the price we paid was still too expensive for the condition of the room. We have emailed the hotel but they have not yet replied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff team

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old building with lots of character which is in the process of renovation. The room was lovely, kept clean and all staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The dinner on the occasions I ate in the hotel was exceptionally good if a little pricey. Battered haddock on the menu but as the fryer was not working I received the most delicious grilled fish with a butter sauce which should definitely be on the menu, much preferred it. While renovations take place the plumbing and decor in some places needs updating, however, staff, location and food would tempt me back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not In Stirling

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Honesty in listing. sound proof it. AC. Hot water.
Location: College. Wallace Tower.
I'm pretty sure they listed this as in Stirling not Bridge of Allan (miles away). They gave me a room that was a sauna. No one aired it out and it never got cold enough (even with windows open). No AC. Plus the street below seems like a quaint country drive. It isn't It is a 24/7 freeway. Plus lots of street light that the shades don't block out. There was no hot water in the morning. Had to shower in another room. They are renovating. Why bother? You need to move the hotel or re-route traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location, great breakfast, but there were a few issues with the room. There was no TV remote to be found, the bathroom floor surface was very slippery, and there was nowhere in the bathroom or the room to hang towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East of Scotland

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It is in a central part of the town and thus attractive.
Cons: Sorry, I cannot think where anyone would even think of beginning. I may be out of order but it is definitely NOT 3 star.
Location: Good location. Wallace monument and Stirling Castle are two of the best tourist places in the country and within easy reach.
The outside alarmed us on arrival. There was water constantly running downhill through the car park and on to the street. The interior was dilapidated. The room we were in had twin beds, one of which had no valance. It also had a castor missing, which made it lopsided. There was a wardrobe in the room that was inclined at an angle, making it look as if it was ready to collapse. Worst of all, there was a settee in the room with a 'throw' on it. On looking under the throw it was found to be covering over the most filthy and disgusting settee. It had stains on it that wee either blood or faeces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being refurbished which is very much needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

+nice hotel convenient for touring the area.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious and warm room, and very friendly staff who made sure that we felt welcome.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of,really enjoyed our stay. Perhaps better communication from expedia,as our booking had not been passed to the hotel.
Location: very good
Rotten weather,but the staff and comfort in the hotel made our stay very pleasant . The prosccetto for my wife's birthday was much appreciated.