Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet break with lovely views.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nice surroundings and views, great view of Wallace monument. Quiet and friendly.
Location: Near Stirling, but not in a busy spot. We had a great meal nearby, and easy drive to family.
We were only staying one night visiting family and friends. The hotel was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north ayrshire

The hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is outstanding and there is lots to see and do nearby.
The hotel was nice and relaxing and the grounds are beautiful.The desk staff told you what you had to know and then it was bye .Not a real welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Good facilities, great value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Good facilities and great value parking on site and easy to find. It was a long walk to the room, fine for me maybe not for everyone though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus.

Interesting location inside the University.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nice room, good facilities and excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miles away from town a vast area ,bad bus service.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: A bus stop outside the hotel so that 1 the bus drivers know you are there.2 if you have luggage it would be easier to arrive .
Location: Too far from town unless you are in own car.
Bus drivers were very rude , unaware of the hotel? we got off at macrobert centre and had to walk to hotel.last bus on saturday evening ended at about 7pm and this driversaid the bus did not go to uni .... We had to take a taxi ! this hotel was not handy for stirling at all .we were up and down to the bus stop and it was tiring and time consuming, too vast to enjoy on a short break when getting into and out of town was the main priority. Hotel was very basic but ok.breakfast nice, staff polite. I had sent an email before arrival about sunday bus service but got no response but desk clerk helped. I know i have gone on about the buse service but this was our first impression of stirling and as the bus drivers were so rude it really gave the message that stirling is not welcoming at all.therefore we will never return nor recommend this town as a friendly place to visit .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to town.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a beautiful hotel but not convenient to town. Taxis were available though. We enjoyed the "hop on-hop off" bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet room
Cons: Fire doors , staff to be trained in fire safety. Badges to see who you're dealing with.
Location: Bridge of Allan is walkable with a few nice restaurants
what a difference Saturday to Sunday. Checked in Saturday 10 th September, staff on reception didn't even make eye contact. pile of linen on the foyer floor by reception. Mix up with rooms as booked 2 but only one seen on system. Went to room ALL FIRE DOORS wedged open.Bins not emptied, had to ask for towels, not a good first impression. Sunday, watched Kimberly in action on front desk, courteous,polite and helpful. The tall thin guy with glasses who showed us to our table at breakfast likewise....thanks for the poached eggs! This place is ok if you want to be handy for a conference or the university.Personally I'd prefer to stay where my safety isn't compromised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien pero lejos

Posted Sep 10, 2016
El hotel está bien, se puede aparcar pirque está el campus de la q universidad, el desayuno está muy bien, pero esta muy lejos de la población, necesarios coche para ir a cenar, está lejos de todo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

First Night in Scotland

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night and a nice quiet stay.
4 out of 5
by James from Essex

Surprisingly good and excellent value

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
As long as you have your own transport, this is an excellent and good value hotel location. Withing easy reach of Stirling and a good base for the Wallace monument and the Bannockburn museum/battleground. Close to the Ochil hills and withing easy reach of the fantastic Kelpies!!! Will definitely visit again.