Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Night in Stirling

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The hostess was so friendly. We had a wonderful breakfast and met wonderful people. We had room on 1 st floor with separate bathroom but didn't share.
Location: A doable walk into town with a beautiful castle and old town. We found good food and music.
We found this as an affordable night stay in a beautiful city. We were traveling to Edinburgh and had an extra night. Nice surrounding towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stirling University Visit

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay whilst visiting my daughter at university. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Very nice spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean, comfy, great breakfast, fair price - no complaints at all. If you are looking for something that is walking distance to the city center, this might not be for you but if you have a car, this is ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Wish we stayed longer

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Of the seven places we stayed in Scotland, this is the one we wish we stayed longer at. Our family of four were only here for one night, as an afterthought. Our room was well appointed and breakfast was superb. Location was very convenient, yet quiet. I have no basis to offer any comparison to other Stirling accommodations, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find anything finer for the value. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good Hotel, Good Location.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed in Room 2, at the back of the hotel. Nice room, large bathroom, shower only no bath. Decor good, beds okay. TV in room, not brilliant only a few channel's. We felt breakfast was a little early and would prefer it available up until 9am. Also your sat with other guests on our large table....found that a little odd, having not done that before. Lady who owns hotel was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVELY GEM IN STIRLING

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Great charm, warm, welcoming and Alison was charming, genuine and helpful.
Cons: Bars of soap
Location: Stirling Castle
Alison, the warmest, sweetest B and B owner we met in our 8 day stay in Scotland keeps a lovely place carefully and lovingly decorated. She had wonderful suggestions for places to go and eat and could not have been more charming!
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tony from Comber

Sterling silver

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip great place Alison is really helpful and friendly. 10 min walk to birds and bees pub , great food and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg from Canada

Two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast shared with guests from Georgia (USA), Australia and of course with hostess Alison where we were all speaking our own versions of English were delighful. Location is perfect for easily accessible buses.