Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

nice nights sleep

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: location and its friendly
Cons: better wifi
Location: shops near also takeway's are down the road
Simple room with all facilities, only complaint is the wifi is not good, cuts off .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The service, the food
Cons: The rooms
Location: It sits on the edge of the Battle of Bannockburn, and next to the center and monuments. Plenty of parking
It's an older, local hotel. As such, some of the rooms are remodeled and some aren't yet. There is a difference. But they have big rooms, plenty of heat and water and all the things you need. The service is outstanding. You would think that each employee owned the place with the pride they put into their jobs and how they bend over backwards to help. Often there's a lot more to a hotel than just the facility and this shows the difference
4 out of 5
by David

Great value

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Again, another last minute booking, and I was well pleased, the only criticism was the room size, it was a really small double room, but was fine for one night. Great value Dinner in the restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a double room and were given a twin room. The reception was then very busy as a bus trip had arrived...we had to wait a considerable time to get it sorted. We had arranged breakfast and the reception had no notification of this... I had to produce a receipt. All was eventually sorted but with a delay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Just stayed one night, the hotel could obviously do with refurbishing. Staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by George

Got to cater for everyone in hotel not just the co

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Never got the double room that was booked. Twin room was given. Restaurant/ barman was on good form and friendly. Breakfast staff very different. Did little for you. Catering ran out, waiting on delivery? That said, you must be able to cater for your clients. Scraps left in the hotplates and when asked for fresh it felt like a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dated hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel feels very dated with the decor and rooms in need of update. That said the staff could not have been more helpful
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a pleasant area.
4 out of 5
by nigel

Clean but dated

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean good area a little dated
4 out of 5
by Alan from California

Great updates (but not every room)

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has half of the rooms updated and half not updated. We were in a newly updated room. It was fantastic. The updates and cleanliness were second to none. Our friends were in the wing not updated. It was dated and needed a refreshing. It was clean, but they paid the same price as our updated room. If you stay here (and you should) make a point to ask and reserve an updated room. You won't be disappointed.