Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very friendly and comfortable and made to feel very welcome. Breakfast selection was better than may other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Old Tram House is an absolutely lovely place to stay! I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by JANET

Very good place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Alison was very nice and the breakfasts were great. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver, BC, Canada

Good hotel, bit of a walk to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel was easy to find, free parking, reasonable breakfast, clean and surprisingly quiet given it is located on a busy street. Decor was a bit over the top. Only drawback was the distance from “downtown” but still only a 25 - 30 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sefton

Decent Stirling B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good stay at Old Tramhouse which is decorated in flamboyant style. Bedroom on small size but lovely big bathroom and nice and warm. Central location and welcome a plus. Cons: bedroom not serviced for two days (e.g. bins not emptied) and breakfast 3/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ally, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much . May we say rooms are serviced on a daily basis unless guests are still in rooms at times between staff servicing hours which are 10.am to 12.30. And or if requested by guests to not enter the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B near Stirling sights

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Lots of special touches in decor and appointments. Wonderful hostess.
Cons: Signage at street is quite small and easy to miss.
Excellent B&B with very friendly hostess, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurants and quite close to Wallace Monument.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Ally, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Access to centre of town a little far but wonderfu

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room fine, carpet a little stained, hostess wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frank

Overnight stay in Stirling.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Old Tram House was adequate but not especially outstanding. The decor was a little over the top and a little old fashioned, more attention to cleanliness and detail would have been appreciated, but unfortunately the hostess seemed to be more interested in her personal pursuits than the business. The breakfast was good and cooked to order
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast did not live up to expectation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location: Despite what it may say on websites, this b&b in not on convenient transport routes and is quite a distance from the main tourist attractions.
Although clean, this bed and breakfast was a disappointment. Claustraphobic and cluttered are the main adjectives I would use for the entire experience. Our room had so much furniture we could not navigate around the bed. There were silly trinkets on every surface, interfering with he ability to use the room. The dining room was even worse! Silly items were all over the single, large table where guests were told where to sit in uncomfortable silence. If I had wanted to be treated like a petulant child, I would have gone back to boarding school. We were uptight during the entire time at this spot. It was not a friendly, welcoming venue.