Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bo

Nice place but it would fail a safety inspection

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
All in all a very very good place to stay. Very comfortable rooms at a good location in a nice neighbourhood. My two only substantial points of criticism concern the safety of the facility which had at least two alarming shortcomings: In our top floor apartment the door to the rear staircase was blocked/locked and thus we had no fire exit. Another observation was that some windows which were very easy to open were located with easy access even for toddlers. These windows were equipped with what could at best be considered improvised child safety devises if judging by Scandinavian or US standards. And these safety devices were not activated when we checked in. The consequence of a child's curiosity could easily be a more than 30 m free fall. It was our impression that the management of the facility is very serious about keeping standards high. I expect they will take action to improve on the safety measures.
5 out of 5
by Dominic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
amazing apartment would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic apartment, close to city centre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A wonderful find, close to Princes Street but far enough away at the same time. Beautiful Georgian building. We arrived very early expecting only to be able to leave our baggage (we had informed the owners about our arrival time) but the owner Billy , met us and our apartment was ready. Facilities were wonderful and we had a fab time exploring the area on foot. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by ManojKumar R

The Highland Visit

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent themed apartment and very close to all central attractions of Edinburgh
5 out of 5
by Peter

Lovely weekend helped by a lovely apartment

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, in a lovely apartment. Bobby was was great when we first arrived and tried to support all our needs. The apartment felt modern, it was clean and the amenities were great. The room had the needed basics coffee, tea, milk, cereal etc. Everything felt very comfortable and just like home. Next time I'm in Edinburgh for fun I will defiantly look up the apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

quiet luxury accommodations

Posted Mar 12, 2017
the apartment was beautifully furnished close to public transportation in a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Elegant Living

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Area location Elegant surroundings The peace and quiet of in this residential area
Beautifully appointed apartment in Dean Village area of Edinburgh not far from Princess St / City Centre. Away from the crowds but certainly near enough to walk into main central areas. Very friendly greeting from owner upon arrival and great local knowledge provided. Staying here gives you a real feel / sense you are actually a resident of this great city. Views from Windows very pleasant overlooking a private park and more Georgian houses. Plan to re-visit in near future.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation in what is essentially an up-market studio apartment in a very nice and convenient part of the city. The room was large and very comfortable with high ceilings, making it feel very spacious and with a sectioned off bedroom area separate from the living area (with a TV in both). Bathroom was standard and the under-floor heating very welcome, especially on the cold mornings! The kitchenette was also good and fitted to a high standard, like the rest of the room. Everything was clean and in great condition and we had a very pleasant stay. The Wi-Fi was also very reliable with strong signal, specific to the room. We were greeted by the friendly owners and they were also accommodating at check-out. I used to live nearby and this is a great location to get in to the center of the city (10 minute walk) whilst also being in a more relaxed and quieter location, away from the tourist masses. I would highly recommend staying here, it is great value for money given the quality, and it will be our first choice when we are next back in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lovely rooms. Quiet and peaceful. Well furnished. Close to town and amenities.