Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The Luxury feel
Cons: Mattress too hard for our liking.
Location: 10 minute walk to Princess Street
A fantastic stay, easy check in. Helpful staff. Luxury at it best. A 10 minute walk to Princess Street. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good position but noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Position is great but little bit of noise... Small kitchenette, not much of apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Perfect locacation, perfect room, wonderful owner

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Provide more towels,
Location: One cannot find more perfect location
Very pleasant surprise. Everything we ask for and more. I will stay again in the place. The owner responded to my emails right away. Gave us directions to where we should go. I highly recommend everything, from location to emenity to style . It was the perfect setting for aacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

A True Gem

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Super convenient to everything, no need for a car. Located in a residential area makes for a very quiet nights sleep. Just a beautiful apartment.
Cons: I would say no improvements just know you take steps, no elevator. We are seniors who walk a lot, so no problem for us.
Location: 10-15 walk to Princess Street, the Main Street in Edinburgh. Walk to restaurants,shopping, grocery store and even the train station.
Possitvely wonderful stay, convenient to everything no need for a car. Billie the owner was more than helpful with any questions we had. Staying there is like a home away from home. Beautiful apartment. This will be the only place we stay the next time we are visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice apartment in a beautiful building. It was on the top floor - so lots of stairs. Nice lounge with comfortable sofa and tv - small but adequate kitchen with all that you need for a short stay. Large bedroom. Owner on site which was very reassuring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Absolutely gorgeous place

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I was not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. They room was beautiful, and just a few minutes walk to Princes St. The room itself was immaculate. We even had milk in the fridge and tea and coffee. I was abit spoiled by my American bed, this one there was way to firm for me to sleep. But I made it work. I recommend this place to anyone that wants to be in the city but doesn't want to live right in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved it, I would stay here again. It was a good price with great quality. The room was large.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great Place to stay - Highly Recommended!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and incredibly clean - very welcoming and friendly owners - can't recommend this place enough!! Will be returning when next up on business or pleasure - beats many hotels in the city by far!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Lovely apartment close to the city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bed was a little bit hard but other than that, no criticisms.
Location: It was close to all the major attractions.
Lovely apartment, friendly host, perfect position for exploring Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great location and comfortable!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Such a great place to stay!