Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HENRICO, VA

Posted May 21, 2018
Nice hotel and it is surrounded by many eateries and shopping. The hotel rooms do need some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 11, 2018
The staff was very courteous and they liked my dogs I felt wonderful about that Red Roof Inn is my favorite Hotel it was so quiet I felt like I was on vacation but my husband and I were there to attend his sister's funeral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 11, 2018
My husband and I were looking for a hotel that accept pets because we had to bring them along with us on a trip we're coming down for my sister-in-law's funeral I contacted Expedia and they recommended Red Roof Inn I am so happy that they did the room was comfortable clean courteous staff quiet hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast Stockbridge Georgia

Best hotel staff

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and started our stay on a good note. The grounds were kept nicely with a variety of pretty flowers and plants. We felt safe walking to and from our car, and the hotel is conveniently located near a variety of stores and restaurants. There were only a couple of negatives: the ice machine wasn't working on our floor, and the pillows were flat. I also made the mistake of assumimg there was a coffee machine in the room, since most hotel rooms are equipped with them nowadays, but that's my fault for not doing my research properly. There waa free coffee in the lobby though. I just prefer coffee before getting showered and dressed. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with easy access to I75

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great location - easy on/off I75. Great staff! Pet friendly. Not prepared for a full house (no vacancies due to Spring Break travelers). Line to check in after 10 pm and only 1 person at desk to handle check-ins, guest questions/problems, phone calls, turning people away, and a TV issue in some rooms. Beds on the firm side, but clean rooms with refrigerators. Not a 100% Smoke Free hotel, so cigarette smoke oozed into hallway from other rooms. Our room was 100% Smoke Free and the smoke didn't come into our room. Breakfast only had 1 bagel selection (cinnamon raisin) and they ran out of kid cereal. We had to get breakfast elsewhere for my kids because they don't like raisins. No OJ. Again, not prepared for a full house. I'm assuming this isn't the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Expedia originally put me in a smoking room, which I never wanted. The awesome front desk person moved me to a non smoking room. She was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: This hotel is right off the interstate. Easy access to get off and on! The hotel is definitely pet friendly which is extremely important to us.
Cons: Nothing I can think of for our situation.
Location: It's right off the interstate and there are good restaurants within a 2-3 mile range. We only stay overnight so don't know about activities nearby.
We have been staying at different hotels when we're traveling to Tampa, FL. Our daughter lives in Tampa and we visit her 3-4 times a year. The Red Roof Inn in Stockbridge, GA is by far the best we've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thanks!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

"roaches on the wall"

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Soon as I open the door to my room,I was greeted by two roaches. This hotel is horrible so please take it from me and save your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day away from home!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Ref Roof Inn. It was my first stay at that motel. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and nice during my check-in. She explained everything to me that I needed to know. The motel was clean, the rooms was clean and the beds was comfortable. Yes I would stay agai and would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by R.Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Didn’t stay