Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Perfect place to stay that is close to the Arlanda Airport!!! We took the Arlanda Express to the airport and they offered a free airport shuttle to the airport (in addition to back to the airport in the morning). There free breakfast was so great, much variety, and they start serving it at 4:00. I only gave a 4 star because the rooms were a little small (which was perfect for the two of us) and the doors don't have an inside the room lock on them for extra security (which made my friend kind of nervous to sleep that night). Overall I felt safe, it was clean, it was a nice hot shower, they were accommodating, and it was perfect for our last night before having to leave Sweden! I love Sweden!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient choice for airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I had a 20 hour layover in Stockholm and had already visited the city on my trip so I opted to stay near the airport. This hotel was perfect for me and my child. There's a free shuttle bus that comes about every 30 min. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and wifi signal good. The free breakfast had a wide selection of sliced meat, cheese, fruit, fresh bread, yogurt, etc. I'd recommend this hotel to someone looking for close proximity to the airport for the night.
4 out of 5
by jon

Overall good.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a one nighter for the airport. Great shuttle service and staff is also very helpful. Nice restaurant. The rooms are located in many small separate buildings. The rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Average

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite small and only single bed. Bathroom was nice, and pretty modern. Room was a little cold, but heated up after heating was turned on. Conviently close to airport, but would say I would expect more from a Best Western. Room was pretty basic. Breakfast was ok. All staff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect airport stopover

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient shuttle easy to find, well-equipped spacious and comfortable room, good shower, great breakfast from 4am (incl. plenty of healthy options).
Cons: The hairdryer is what I'd call a 'man dryer', really not suitable for anyone with longer hair. Perhaps there's something else available upon request.
Location: Perfect location for an airport stopover, with fast, convenient, and regular shuttle.
I wasn't expecting much more than a basic single room, chosen for my 10-hour stopover. I was surprised to find that it was quite a spacious room (incl. a wider than normal single bed), with a decent desk (larger than available in a lit of hotels these days), an armchair, kettle, etc. I wasn't expecting to have breakfast due to my very early departure, but did in the end, as they had a full buffet breakfast range available from 4am. The food was great. The airport shuttle departed every thirty minutes. Very late at night and very early morning, it goes upon request. The transfer was around ten minutes. Overall, this is an excellent choice for a stopover, and was excellent value. I'd return, and recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff very friendly however didn't realise we had to go outside for accommodation. Accomodation not attached to the hotel. We had to go round the back down a small hill full of ice. Keep going out into the cold to go for food or a drink. Rooms tiny but it serves the purpose. Transfers to airport easy and bus on time Wouldn't stay here again personally, it's not very practical if you have children although maybe if the weather was better it wouldn't have been so much of an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by jaime

The best hotel in Arlanda for the money

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to sleep before catching your flight in the morning. Very good food. Free breakfast at 3 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Horrible Location, and Old!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in the middle of nowhere which was extremely inconvenient if you wanted to get food or go shopping. It was old and outdated. For what we paid and what we got was a horrible deal. To top it all off, I got food poisoning from the breakfast buffet. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by dean

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Dinner was wonderful at the hotel restaurant and breakfast (included) was a true gastronomical feast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option when flying out of Arlanda

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay - quiet, pleasant staff, very good breakfast, wifi worked well. The only negative was that the parking lot/approach to rooms was very icy and needed to be gritted more.