Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast.
Cons: It would be useful to have some way to control the temperature in the rooms.
Location: Supermarket and liquor store just around the corner, metro and bus stops nearby, easy walking distance to most main attractions.
This was a very good hotel, within easy walking distance (around 20 minutes) of Gamla Stan and central Stockholm. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was very good and there was a wide choice. The hotel is in a quiet side street so there was no real noise disturbance, and although it is on several floors there are decent lifts for those unable to use the stairs. Although the décor in the corridors was slightly tired, the room was bright and clean with a spotless bathroom and a good, hot shower. It did get rather hot overnight as there was no way to control the temperature in the room except for opening the window, and it was below zero outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very good hotel, you can walk everywhere. 15 minutes from centralem station. We book a small room but the give us one of the biggest one and we loved it. Very comfortable beds, full of space on the room. Breakfast is excelent, full of choices. And you have free coffee an tea all day in the lobby, which is very helpfull when you come back to the hotel frozen. Highly recomended. Very good value for money. Only one thing, it will ve great if the room are a bit hotter, they don't have a termostate to regulate the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night business stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
just a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by cristina from Annapolis, MD

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved that we had a gym and a great breakfast. I eat gluten free and the breakfast offered gluten free bread. This was nice!!
3 out of 5
by David from St. Louis

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is usually included in Sweden and the breakfast at the Best Western is just ok compared to other places I have stayed. Staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of main Normalm sites. Close to public transportation. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are a bit small but that didn't cause us any problems. Our room in the annex/conference building was quiet.
5 out of 5
by David from Wellington NZ

Hong Kong to Newcastle

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed walking around the old town and visiting the sights. Everyone very helpful, good English spoken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful and caring. Room itself was spacious and clean and hotel has lots of amenities, which we didn't end up using because our stay was so short. Location is great as well, two blocks from a main street with cafes and shops. Wifi worked well and breakfast was decent. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scandinavian feel to the Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Scandinavian feel to the Hotel. Breakfast was amazing, would recommend! 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam C.

Our trip to stockholm

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Ebookers
We came to stockholm for a 5 day trip as a little get away and we went for this hotel the Kom Hotel Best western, the room was very nice and very clean and tidy. the bed was really comfortable the room was a little on the small side and there was no small fridge to keep anything cool in, the room came with its own bathroom which was very well presented and clean the toilet was abit close to the shower door so sitting down was abit of a struggle. the staff upon check in and check out was superb super friendly and the breakfast comes included with the room which had a wide variety cereals/waffles/bacon/eggs/bread and various other things that come with the breakfast, would definitely stay again.