Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms are clean. They had heated floors and towel racks which is a plus in a bathroom. Breakfast is great every morning. Buses are close by to get to all the tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Josefin , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room substantial breakfast and close to the bus to the city
Cons: Not a short walk to the old town and centre of the tourist activities
Location: Not close to the city but we walked to the wasmuseum in 20 minutes Very close to the ferry to Russia!
A very spacious room with good facilities Comfortable bed Good laundry ( washing and drying) Very good breakfast included 10 minute bus ride into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Decent hotel for prolonged stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good. There is a canteen adjunct to hotel offering decent food at 90KR buffet. Close for dinner though. Room is okay.
Cons: Internet really sucks. Slow and intermittent.
Location: Location is okay. 2 miles walk to downtown. 7-11 500 meters away. Hard to find restaurants nearby in the evening.
Loft is okay. Has a well equipment kitchen with pots and pans. Hotel staff are cold. Maybe it's Scandinavia. WiFi really sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: It's pretty far from tourist attractions with not a whole of options for restaurants. There's a grocery store right next to it, but that is it.
The check in took an extra long time, since they make copies of passports once you check in. The rooms are only cleaned every 5 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but far from city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

Biz Apartments Gardet, great for walkers.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The room layout with a mini kitchen is ideal for making your own meals (Eating out in Stockholm can be very expensive), local supermarkets are nearby.
Cons: Possibly more channels on tv for evening viewing.
Location: Biz is within walking distance of many Islands and attractions, these are of several to many Km's in length mind but trams and trains are regular.
A modern style hotel with apartment type rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, clean comfortable rooms. Gardet is just outside the main city areas but within walking distance and close to many parks, museum's, art galleries and numerous attractions (the Vasa museum is cool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding.
Cons: Maybe nicer furniture.
Location: Close to many bus stops, stores, restaurants and care rental.
We had an apartment for two weeks here. The room was spacious, although the furniture was a little dated, but clean. The best parts of the apartment was the location and the service. It is only one block from three different bus stops. There is a cash and carry store in the complex as well as a car rental service. There is a regular grocery store only three blocks away. The service was wonderful. They always had an answer to our many questions, whether it was how to use they washers to how to get somewhere. The service was always with a smiling face. We thoroughly enjoyed are visit and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Iris

my thoughts

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Not in the centre of things but public transport great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable with a good breakfast. Some rooms are a bit close to the noisy gym downstairs and my room got the smell of frying from the kitchen as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Extraordinarily helpful staff. Tremendous breakfast. Well positioned for public transport. When my wife fell & hurt her hip before arriving, the staff ( ie. Jacki in food service) helped us secure a stroller for our stay. Huge help. Look forward to returning next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!