Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good hotel, great rooms, facilities and staff. Breakfast was great, lots of choice! Slightly far away from Stockholm centre but buses are really regular so it was easy enough to get around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wrong room when got there. Room i wanted was booked up. Stayed in it for 9 nights. Room was dirty and think there was something dead in it. Breakfest was good and the people were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Affordable and comfortable stay near Stockholm

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Affordable and not too far from the center of Stockholm - an easy walk or bus ride. Wonderful breakfast!
Cons: We had trouble with our shower leaking into the bathroom floor - so that could be improved. Everything else was great!
Location: We enjoyed Funkalistic, a local restaurant/bar 1 block away. We enjoyed a Lebanese / pizza restaurant 2 blocks away. Easy walk to Stockholm center
We had a very pleasant stay near Stockholm center at the Biz Apartment. It is a 25-30 minute walk into the center of town, which is very doable for those who like to walk and see the town. The apartment was very spacious and clean. We had a nice deck to look over the skyline of suburban skyline of Stockholm. We did have a minor difficulty with our shower water pooing up under the door, but we used our small towels to help block the water under our door. The heated floor in the apartment bathroom managed to dry up the moisture fairly quickly. We appreciated the easy access to the laundry unit down our hall (there is a laundry facility on each floor). We also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet every morning - definitely worth staying here for the price! A few neighborhood restaurants are open most days (not necessarily Sunday). The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the closest metro station - so taking a taxi or bus from Central Station is probably easier than riding the metro and walking with luggage (but that is doable). The staff was very friendly and helpful anytime we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this place for others who are visiting Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Pleasant apartment in quiet suburb

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a lovely apartment hotel with excellent facilities. Rooms were a reasonable size for family of 3 and had everything needed for a 5 night city break. Main issue was with the sofa as it only seated two people and was very uncomfortable. Not ideal if you want to stay in during the evenings. Other than that, the apartment was very well suited to our needs - plenty of storage, warm underfloor heating (-12 outside) and a well stocked kitchen for self catering in the evenings if required. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical European buffet style with a mix of cuisines. A very quiet area of Stockholm but good transport links by bus. We had some difficulties finding the hotel initially as the website wasn't clear about which bus to catch but this has been rectified. No. 1 goes from right outside the hotel to the city centre in about 20 minutes and they run frequently until late. There is also Tunnelbana station about 15 minutes walk from hotel at Gärdet. The park opposite the hotel has a Nordic skiing course which is great to watch. Overall, a pleasant stay. The option of cooking in an apartment rather than having to eat out all the time is welcome as Stockholm is very expensive, especially food, and this is an ideal way of saving some money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Louise Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: There is a park outside the hotel with a gym which is free to anyone in the park
Hotel is outside the centre of Stockholm but easily accessible via the bus or metro which are both nearby. Breakfast in the hotel is sufficient. Room was fairly spacious, bathroom was nice and big and there are facilities to cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Ant Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely breakfast and nice large clean apartment.. bit to far from the centre though
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Josefin, Hotel Management
Dear Jilly Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
room was not as expected to be. wifi didn't work. However room was clean and staff were helphul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
location not very convenient, far from city centre and where all the attractions are. need to take buses to city centre. surrounding has no shops nor attractions. only two buses to downtown but buses do come frequently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good hotel apartments that are easily accessible from the central station which makes it a great starting point to look around the city. Don't expect to be able to do any proper cooking as the equipment provided is quite sparse and very basic. Breakfast for us was included, but it was really good and different each say which was nice. Overall the experience here was excellent.