Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my family .

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, great breakfast!
Cons: NEXT TIME I WILL STAY IN A ROOM WITH A WINDOW!
Location: Location great for me- near family!
Great small hotel- perfect for me. Good breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brommavik Hotell Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for stying with us and taking time to post a reply. There are price and room options while making a booking, the room you stayed in was chosen by you, so please choose a room with a window for your next visit. Thank you, Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lithgow, NSW

Comfortable and clean. Close to public transport.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The room was a bit small if you have much luggage, and had no window. It was easy to oversleep since there was no daylight.
Location: Any amount of sightseeing, dining etc in Stockholm city is close by public transport. There were also some good cafes in Sundbyberg, just up the road
The staff were very pleasant. Room was modern, comfortable and clean. A full breakfast was included in the tariff. The hotel is close enough to Bromma airport to be reached by walking (1.8km). It is also close to suburban rail, light rail, metro and buses, so you can get to Stockholm city any number of ways. It makes a very good base for sightseeing in the city at a much more reasonable price than hotels closer in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brommavik Hotell Receptionen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Brommavik Hotell and posting a review of your stay. We are delighted to read that the stay was to your liking and please note that the room you booked was clearly stated that it had no window ,therefore it was cheeper than a standard room. Lookin g forward to welcoming you again in a near future, Warm wishes, Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

small but functional room in stockholm

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just needed a room for the night and this worked out great. Affordable. About 10 minute walk to the metro. Originally we booked a room with no window, but the hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to one with a window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Brommavik Hotell Receptionen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your review and are delighted that the stay in Brommavik was to your liking. We are more than happy to upgrade our guests free of charge when its needed as it always turnes out as a happy response. Wishing you a very nice day, Thnak you, Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Heated bathroom floor was a nice touch. Very clean place. Nice breakfast. Fast wifi and nice TV. Not too far from public transport. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Brommavik Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this very nice review! Welcome back Kind Regards Brommavik Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 Day Stay at Brommavik

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maid service
Location: There are a few nice restaurants on the way from the hotel to the Sundbyberg station - Tre Broder was good. Bishops Arm had very poor service
I'd give this hotel a 3.5 but the rating only offers 3 or 4. Three of us stayed in a decent sized room which was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast did not offer much variety but was ample. The only suggestion I have is to have the management staff tell the maids to clean the entire room, not part of it, and to leave the guests towels; I had to go to the desk for towels often, as towels were removed and never replaced. Also, wireless was down for a good portion of our stay and we had no access at all - staff kept stating they were working on it. However, I would stay again as these were minor inconveniences. All in all, a very nice hotel with easy access to transit (all of Stockholm has easy access to transit!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Traditional hotel, comfortable, but small rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean hotel, and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Better dinner options. Someone playing the piano in the dinner room. Our plumbing needed some attention -- the shower faucet leaked behind the tub.
This is a nice, comfortable, traditional hotel, but the rooms are rather small, and it is fairly far from the center of the city. OK if you have a car. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I asked at breakfast if there was any cream out for the pancakes/crepes, and they said "no", but then 5 minutes later the waiter brought me a big bowl full of fantastically delicious cream. Nice breakfasts. Limited dinner options. Handicap-friendly, as there is a ramp into the main entrance, and an elevator to the rooms. Parking is free, but get there early, before all the places are taken up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Receptionen Brommavik hotell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Best regards/Brommavik hotell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Aberystwyth, Wales

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The breakfast is particularly good.
Cons: Cant really think of anything.
Location: It is not near the city's main attractions, although transport links are good.
This is the third time we have stayed at the Brommavik whilst visiting family nearby. We always receive a warm and friendly welcome, and although not big the double rooms are comfortable and beautifully kept. We particularly enjoy the very full breakfast - the sour milk is a real treat and do ask for porridge (Grott?) if you want any. As it was near Christmas we thought the provision of cups of Glogg (mulled wine) was a lovely touch and perfectly in tune with the nature of the hotel. Although you have to accept that the hotel is not in the centre of town, transport in and out is easy. Overall we would thoroughly recommend the Brommavik Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice review! I hope to see you soon again here at Brommavik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London

value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: the electric kettle to make my tea, the ironing board
Cons: the air-con is centrally controlled I won't be able to adjust if the room is a bit warm
Location: It is a bit off the centre but if you have a car then it is an ideal location
In considering the hotels in Stockholm are quite expensive, this hotel is value for money, the room is reasonable size, it has an electric kettle in your room for tea and coffee, an ironing board, hairdrier, super powerful showers, clean linen and towels, also, including breakfast..etc I was very satisfied with everything and happy to stay there again for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Thank you so much for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Albergo pulito e confortevole, ben collegato

Posted Dec 13, 2016
L'albergo è una struttura ben tenuta (probabilmente di relativamente recente costruzione), pulito, confortevole, con personale cortese e professionale. Ottima la colazione, abbondante e variegata. La nostra stanza (prenotata quella interna, senza finestre) è leggermente piccola (qualche metro quadro in piu non guasterebbe) ma pulita ed accogliente. Bagno di dimensione adeguata ed ottimo stato. Doccia di buone dimensioni
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Brommavik Hotell Receptionen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review and we are delighted to have had you as a guest here in our Hotel. Hope to welcome you again soon and wishing you a very nice day. Best regards, Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skövde

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Rummet
Cons: Varmare badrum, mysigare matsal.
Tyckte väldigt mycket om rummet, trivsamt och ombonat, lite kallt badrum bara. Matsalen lite tråkigare. Kommer gärna tillbaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Brommavik Hotell, Hotel Management
Tack för din vistelse på Brommavik och för recensionen då alla kommentarer är väldigt viktiga för framtida planer. Vi hoppas på att få välkomna dig tillbaka i en snar framtid. Vänliga hälsningar / Lisa