Ratings based on 2,843 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel close to Central Train Station

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff!
Location: 5-minute walk to the train station & centrally located to main attractions in Stockholm.
We checked in and there was a glitch with our reservation (our fault). They fixed it and made sure we were happy and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great Review from your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nicely designed hotel in a great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We liked having the nice restaurant available for breakfast and on occasion, a drink or dinner. The convenient location was great.
Cons: A mini bar would be a plus. There are only enough croissants/muffins available for early breakfast arrivals. Perhaps buy more.
Location: Again, very convenient to walk to shopping area, Gamla Stan, City Hall, and so on.
This hotel could not be more conveniently located to central train station and airport express train. The hotel was pleasantly designed with a good restaurant attached and a wonderful breakfast included in the price. We could walk most places, but when we chose public transportation, it was very convenient. The rooms are quiet. There are pleasant patios and nooks to sit in as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice feedback from the stay with us. Next in line for investments is minibars so that you know, thank you for notising. Welcome back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Wifi
Very weak wifi. I needed to be timely with some unfinished business but was frustrated. Great staff. Very good breakfast. Easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent location and really great hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed was SUPER comfortable, and I loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The wifi was fast and stable. The break
Cons: My only complaint, and it's super minor and not even really a complaint, was that we were hoping for early check-in and it wasn't available.
Location: It's within easy walking distance of Ahlens dept. store and a shopping district, lots of restaurants, and a bus stop literally right outside the door.
I chose this hotel because of its central location and proximity to the Arlanda Express station - it's literally right around the corner from the train. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed was SUPER comfortable, and I loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The wifi was fast and stable. The breakfast was also really good (and I'm a very picky eater so that's a big compliment)! I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in Stockholm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for a super Review from your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to see you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England

Hotel in central location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location along with comfort and a nice relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Close to underground station and main train and bus stations so access to all attractions. The old city, Gamla Stan, is within easy walking distance.
The Central Hotel, as it's name suggests, is well located for transport links and very close to both the old and new parts of Stockholm City. It has a classic feel with a bit of a french theme in decor and music. It is clean and very well presented. Details such as beautiful fresh flowers in reception areas and exercise weights in bedrooms added a nice touch. Breakfast was always excellent. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a very nice Review from your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel och hope for you to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, friendly, budget hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Booked this for myself (single room) to extend my stay in Stockholm after a conference. Staff are very friendly, single room was small but clean and efficiently designed. Bed comfy, decent shower, good TV channels (tip: you can switch off Swedish subtitles and watch movies in English). Very good buffet breakfast. Great location literally 2 minutes from airport express train. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a nice Review from your stay at Central Hotel. Welcome back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast, restaurant downstairs
Location: eating places nearby, close to transportation, central station, hop on hop off
hotel staff was friendly and helpful,the room was small but sufficient, well furnished, bathroom facilities were good, safe neighborhood, close to the central station, breakfast was very satisfactory, nice eating places in the vicinity, ten minute walk to gamla stan and royal palace, enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay at Central Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PLN

Location and comfort!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel is located close to Central Station which is convenient. It is an easy walk to many of the places one wishes to see. Plenty of restaurant options close by. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I will certainly consider this hotel when visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for nice comments from the stay at Central Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Near the train station

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location near the train station, though lacking some charm as a result - it's a trade-off. Room facing inner courtyard was very loud in the morning - sounded like they were dumping large loads of glass bottles. Other than that, room was clean, the staff was very helpful, and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for tkaing the time to give us feedback from your stay at Central Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels