Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, one stop on metro to centre

Posted May 30, 2017
Good hotel, great location, just out of centre a little taste of suburbia, easy access for metro and great to walk everywhere too. Stadium station nice and peaceful and cool! Feels very safe, good selection for breakfast, enjoyed cake on arrival on first day - cake served every day at 3pm. Plus dinner is available should you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel only 3 stops on train from Gamla Stan.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent food close to city centre in quiet location
5 out of 5
by Marion from Houston

Hidden gem!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel slight off the touristy section of town. It is easily accessible by train, approximately 2 stops past the central station. Hotel was quiet and service was great. Wonderful breakfast AND dinner buffet. Dinner was much appreciated after a long day of site seeing, especially being able to wind down in a quieter spot. Rooms were very well thought out. Coffee machine in the lobby allows one to get coffee, tea, or hot chocolate on demand (no coffee maker in room). Nice touch. There is a quaint shopping mall/market about 2 blocks walk. Other meal options can be found there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pehr from Geneva

Nice and relaxing stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Service is great and staff super friendly and helpful. I always stay here when in Stockholm. I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Reasonably priced hotel,close to central Stockholm

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location and the food.
Cons: Not too keen on the piped music in the dining room and lifts.
This is the second time that we have stayed in this excellent hotel. The 'light' evening meal is a set menu for the main course, but it also includes soup, a sweet and cheese and biscuits. The breakfast is equally good and all is very tasty and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland australia

value for money

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet and meals
Location: Walk to harbour are about 15 minutes tube around the corner - around 150 sek to station in cab.
Although it was a bit of a walk to attractions it was not too far. The provision of breakfast afternoon tea and light dinner was an added bonus. Generally a nice stay in Stockholm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Nice Area

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Location: Great location, shops nearby, transportation and a lovely park nearby.
We arrived early from a cruise ship and had no problem storing our luggage while we went out and toured the city. It was an easy walk to the Hop On Hop off bus. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, as we found most people in Stockholm. It was very nice to have a good breakfast to start our day and even nicer that they include a light dinner after a full day of sightseeing! We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Receptionist were friendly. Breakfast and dinner good. Very close to bus and metro about 7 min walk. Quiet hotel. Room was bit small. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location for visiting the city.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, generous breakfast and evening buffet which are included in daily rate.
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms (we were on a higher floor) was weak at times.
Location: Great for visiting the city. Lots to visit for a short break.
A great value hotel in an expensive city. Breakfast and a generous buffet were included in the daily rate. Free coffee always available. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the underground. The Stadion station is only 2 stops from the city centre. Quick and easy to return the hotel after sight seeing. Would recommend highly the hotel.