Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast, tea and coffee all day in the lounge and evening meal if you need it Very good value
Location: Not far from anything
We always stay here because the hotel has everything we would ever need from a short stay in Stockholm where my family live
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bury, England

Good hotel in a quiet residential area

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room was ample size and had a very comfy bed. Plenty of wardrobe space for clothes
Cons: There were no complementary toiletries.
Location: In a quiet location out of the centre. There was one very nice Greek restaurant nearby and a British style pub close by but it is out of the centre.
Clean and modern hotel, breakfast was high quality and lots of choice. There is a complementary light evening meal which is self service and again choice of soup, salad, and a set main course which is good if you don't want to eat out. Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from metro stop or two minutes from the nearest bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet location, Good value

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel as we like the peace and quiet in this residential area of Stockholm, while it is also close to the centre. It is advertised as providing a light evening meal, and indeed on this trip it was more 'light' than it used to be. Unlike on the previous visits, there were no cooked vegetables provided in the week that we were there, and only fruit was available as a sweet. It is still reasonable value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel; great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Shower door could not be closed when in shower.
Location: Two metro stops to city center. Transportation pass for three days takes you anywhere for about $7 per day.
Close to metro, clean, comfortable, great staff, above average included breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, b.c.

Terrific hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stayed at hotel while vacationing in Stockholm and made to feel as welcomed guests. The hotel is within a five minute walk to public convenient public transit. Would return to this hotel if I was to return to Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, one stop on metro to centre

Posted May 30, 2017
Good hotel, great location, just out of centre a little taste of suburbia, easy access for metro and great to walk everywhere too. Stadium station nice and peaceful and cool! Feels very safe, good selection for breakfast, enjoyed cake on arrival on first day - cake served every day at 3pm. Plus dinner is available should you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel only 3 stops on train from Gamla Stan.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excellent food close to city centre in quiet location
5 out of 5
by Marion from Houston

Hidden gem!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel slight off the touristy section of town. It is easily accessible by train, approximately 2 stops past the central station. Hotel was quiet and service was great. Wonderful breakfast AND dinner buffet. Dinner was much appreciated after a long day of site seeing, especially being able to wind down in a quieter spot. Rooms were very well thought out. Coffee machine in the lobby allows one to get coffee, tea, or hot chocolate on demand (no coffee maker in room). Nice touch. There is a quaint shopping mall/market about 2 blocks walk. Other meal options can be found there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pehr from Geneva

Nice and relaxing stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Service is great and staff super friendly and helpful. I always stay here when in Stockholm. I would recommend this hotel for leisure or business.