Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: excellent location
wonderful staff. had problem with VAT: while expedia said: VAT included in rate - it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and overall smaller, which made it more intim

Posted Jul 16, 2015
5 days here, lots of exploring, quiet in the hotel room and hallway, lovely little balcony, perfect location, especially compared to the waterfront area, street not noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, great staff
We spent 3 nights at the Wellington (based on a recommendation by a Rick Steves travel consultant). The room was compact, but quiet, clean and comfortable. The comp,imentary breakfast was well above average. The complimentary dinner was a pleasant surprise (beautiful salads, a delicious entree) The friendly, helpful staff spoke excellent English. Best if all the lication was walking distance to the harbir, Gamla Stan & Vasa museum. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

City visit

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Good hotel for a tourist cosy and comfortable with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Complimentary dinner on offer each evening - which we took advantage of on our last night It was good to sit in and chill with some beers and the food after s hectic weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting Stockholm

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great value for money - relaxed atmosphere and we took advantage of the complimentary dinner on our last night - great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Brilliant hotel, great location, great food (they provide dinner as well!!) no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Art Dealer from London

Heating problem

Posted May 28, 2009
My experience of this hotel was very mixed. I thought the staff was extremely good, the public parts of the hotel were tastefully decorated, the breakfast was good and the position of the hotel excellent. The problem was I initially stayed in room 702 which had no heating and proved to be very cold in the evening since it was on the top floor. Also, there were stairs up to it from the sixth floor. After making telephoning reception I was given a heater that gave out a horrible smell, then I was given another heater that suffered from the same problem. Finally, I was transferred to room 101 which was warm but suffered from a lack of daylight due to the window being minute. I am under the impression that I was very unlucky and basically this is good well run hotel. However, I also believe that not putting on the central heating and not properly sorting out a guest s problem was a mistake on the part of the management
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from in Sussex

wonderful little hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2008
charming little hotel, well located, wonderful value for money, super friendly staff. Extra bonus: the wonderful breakfast and the little evening meal, which many took advantage of as they had been out all day, and probably had a large lunch! We will definately be going back again. Of course I have relatives living in the neighborhood, and also the "ostermalmshallen" is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orange, California, USA

A Dark Horse

Posted Jun 12, 2008
The hotel has no curbside appeal but after you check in you realize it is quite charming. Hotel staff could not have been nicer and our room was very clean and comfortable. We happened to stay when it was unusually hot and the room was too warm. There is no airconditioning but staff assured us it was safe to leave windows open and that it would cool down. It did and it was not a problem from then on as we would pull the drapes on exiting and open everything when we got back. Hotel location is great as well. Another plus is the wonderful breakfast buffet and evening buffet. Very satisfying and at no charge to guests - a perk as Stockholm is so expensive. Loved our stay and would definitely use this hotel again. SATISFIED GUEST... Maureen K. from Orange, California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Nov 1, 2006
Very friendly hotel. Service from front desk to room maintenance absolutely perfect. Room was tiny but well insulated and comfortable. Only snag was eccentric telephone system (my phone was fixed on "mute"!) but this was swiftly sorted out. Good location, good breakfast. A good find.