Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Quiet location near subway, waterfront walk and trams.
Great location, fantastic food, nice rooms but it is the staff that puts this Hotel over the top in my opinion. They took time to answer our questions and address any concerns even though they were very busy. The breakfast was superb and the evening food coverings were even better and having light food choices available saved us so much walking and money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Wellington Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the convenience to amenities and the complimentary food
Cons: Nothing
Location: The army museum is a short stroll away. As is the Vasa Museum, Nordic Museum, Skansen, Grona Lund or The Abba Museum.
Excellent hotel, in a very convenient position for shops and all forms of transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Location: excellent location
wonderful staff. had problem with VAT: while expedia said: VAT included in rate - it was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great smaller hotel in Ostermalm

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for a weekend break in Stockholm. The beds were very comfortable, and rooms were clean and well equipped. We didn't eat the included dinner or breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of food. The sauna available for reserve would have been nice, but many others felt the same, so we could never book it. Very nice experience here and would recommend. The location was convenient to the Ostermalmstorg metro stop and all the shopping around Ostermalm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but with broken TV

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but TV was broken and staff unable to fix it during the stay, maybe just bad luck but not what you expect from a high-standard hotel. I booked the hotel not to see the town but just to get some time away and relax, some background-noice-tv in the morning would have been nice but unfortunately impossible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and overall smaller, which made it more intim

Posted Jul 16, 2015
5 days here, lots of exploring, quiet in the hotel room and hallway, lovely little balcony, perfect location, especially compared to the waterfront area, street not noisy
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Haslett M I

Perfect small hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Two blocks from harbor, a twenty minute walk to dujardin where Vasa museum is. Upscale neighborhood. Paid extra for balcony room, which faces quiet back. We had 7 th floor which required one flight of stairs. Totally worth it. Amazing view over the rooftops to glimpse the water. So pay for the upgrade. Breakfast is great but the best is the free dinner. It's the same each night except different entrees. We had Mexican and salmon. Plus they lay out afternoon home made goodies like apple pie. Delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, great staff
We spent 3 nights at the Wellington (based on a recommendation by a Rick Steves travel consultant). The room was compact, but quiet, clean and comfortable. The comp,imentary breakfast was well above average. The complimentary dinner was a pleasant surprise (beautiful salads, a delicious entree) The friendly, helpful staff spoke excellent English. Best if all the lication was walking distance to the harbir, Gamla Stan & Vasa museum. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A definite must!

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place is AMAZING. The neighborhood itself doesn't have a ton to boast about, but it's a 5 minute walk to the central shopping district, the docks, the museums, everything. I selected this location because it was close to the work site, but it would be ideal for tourists as well because of it's close proximity to everything. It's a safe neighborhood, the staff speaks fluent English, and the hotel is very quiet. I was also surprised at the spaciousness of the rooms--I've been on several European trips and you get used to rooms where the bed barely fits in the room, but the rooms were very large and spacious, airy and bright. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. I liked the wood floors everywhere, and it was nice having a personal bathroom (also not standard in most European hotels). The breakfasts were great--there was definitely a Swedish spin with the cold meats and salad items, but they also had toast, waffles, cereal, fresh scrambled eggs, and English breakfast sausages. They also offer free dinner every night, and this is not Hampton Inn dinner--homemade lasagna, stewed meats, full salad bar, dessert. Everything is hot and fresh, even the bread! Also, they have this coffee bar open all day with these delicious little cookies. The hotel staff is very accommodating and lent me plug converters, very helpful with directions, just wonderful personalized service. For the price I paid I would say I got way more than I expected and it was amazing.