Ratings based on 3,679 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confirtable hotel near city

Posted Apr 19, 2017
the location is really near the central,the transport is convenient and the staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Old World Charm

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I picked this hotel randomly from other reviews, and I was very happy. This was my first time to Stockholm, and I wasn't sure about the best location. This hotel is a short walk (maybe 5 minutes) from the nearest Tunnelbana station, but I learned that Stockholm is a very walkable city, and I enjoyed walking to Gamla Stan (15-20 minutes), shopping in the main shopping area (15 minutes) and even to the Norsk Museum, the History Museum, and the Vasa Museum (more like 30 minutes). Even though nothing on the website said it was possible, I asked for, and received, a room with a bathtub and fridge. The breakfast, although a bit tiresome after 6 days, was nevertheless perfectly good and had lots of choices. I really have no complaints at all. It was a place I'd return to happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills room in a good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The first room we were placed in was really small, had a shower like it was placed in a claustrophobic cave and had workmen about a inch from our window working outside! We consequently asked to be moved and the next room, although not that much bigger, was more comfortable and felt brighter. Again, there was no bath but at least the shower had space to turn around in! We definitely had a no frills room - you really need to take your own toiletries for example as all they have available is soap. Location wise, it was fine for what we needed. Breakfast is not amazing but good enough seeing as it's included. The girls on the front desk were friendly, the man not so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent Hot/Cold breakfast. Hot: Scrambled eggs, Waffles, Meatballs, Sausages, and string Noodles. Delicious bread. Fresh fruit, Apples, Oranges, Bananas, Grapefruit. Beautiful Chandeliers in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Robert Nyman, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Comfy hotel in Stockholm Centre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: decor, room was a bit tatty, needing a refurb
Location: handy for Stockholm centre, shopping, cruises, restaurants
good, efficient, comfortable; breakfast buffet tasty, plenty choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Robert Nyman, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking some time to give us feedback, it´s important to us in our work to improve ourselves.
4 out of 5
by Anders

Good htl in good area

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Gd mid class htl
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Robert Nyman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and has a lot of trendy shops around.
Cons: bigger rooms but we're only there to sleep anyway so we made it work
Location: A lot of trendy and name brand shops. A metro and bus stop is nearby.
The hotel location was great. It is a very trendy part of City Center. Metro stop and bus stops is 10 minutes away. Being in Stockholm during this past holidays (Christmas and New Year) was surprisingly nice. There are a lot of stores and restaurants that are open. A lot of name brand stores around the hotels. The rooms are small but clean. Bed is comfortable. I mistakenly took the room intended for our daughters, although the room is smaller and we have two big luggages, we made it work. The bathroom is big and it has this heated floors which is so wonderful during winter time. We move to our daughters room after they left and we ask to change the sheets and they did. Some of the reviews have mentioned of cold rooms but the room are well heated to the point that it made me too hot and turn down the heater. The breakfast buffet has a good spread, very satisfying. I would stay in this hotel again if we go back to Stockholm.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, cheerful and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice rooms, kettle, fridge and safe in room. Also free tea and coffee available in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pc

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Fantastic Stay yet again .Hotel spotlessly clean . Service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Crystal Plaza Hotel. In a great location in walking distance to lots of sights. Hotel staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend to other people.