Ratings based on 3,787 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice older hotel. Great breakfast. A lot of steps in unexpected places, like to get into the bathroom. Free coffee and tea. Good location. Avoid the economy double rooms unless you're alone. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

They have one great room

Posted May 31, 2017
We got small room with a smaller bathroom. Expedia said that they fix it for us, BUT DO NOT.THEU LIED ABOUT JELPINH US. Luckily the staff upgraded us to the one nice room.for a small.fee. SHAME ON YOU EXPEDIA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Located on nice area

Posted May 28, 2017
Included a good breakfast, nice room, beds very comfortable slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice location. Bus number 2 takes you to the hotel. Free coffee in rhe lounge is good. Breakfast is nice. It is in the posch area of Stockholm. Close to shopping, dining, and other activities. Recommend this hitel. The handshower was leaking but forgot to tell the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel furnishings are a little tired. Staff we excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better online

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel staff was rude, wouldn't greet us when we were standing In the lobby. Rooms were the size of a shoebox. Hallways smelt like cigarette smoke. Breakfast was nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confirtable hotel near city

Posted Apr 19, 2017
the location is really near the central,the transport is convenient and the staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Old World Charm

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I picked this hotel randomly from other reviews, and I was very happy. This was my first time to Stockholm, and I wasn't sure about the best location. This hotel is a short walk (maybe 5 minutes) from the nearest Tunnelbana station, but I learned that Stockholm is a very walkable city, and I enjoyed walking to Gamla Stan (15-20 minutes), shopping in the main shopping area (15 minutes) and even to the Norsk Museum, the History Museum, and the Vasa Museum (more like 30 minutes). Even though nothing on the website said it was possible, I asked for, and received, a room with a bathtub and fridge. The breakfast, although a bit tiresome after 6 days, was nevertheless perfectly good and had lots of choices. I really have no complaints at all. It was a place I'd return to happily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills room in a good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The first room we were placed in was really small, had a shower like it was placed in a claustrophobic cave and had workmen about a inch from our window working outside! We consequently asked to be moved and the next room, although not that much bigger, was more comfortable and felt brighter. Again, there was no bath but at least the shower had space to turn around in! We definitely had a no frills room - you really need to take your own toiletries for example as all they have available is soap. Location wise, it was fine for what we needed. Breakfast is not amazing but good enough seeing as it's included. The girls on the front desk were friendly, the man not so much!
4 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels